We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomidations”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and accomidations”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel Le Bleu is just across the river in Brooklyn from lower Manhattan Island. The hotel rooms are great and very spacious, comfortable and decorated very well. With a walk in shower I was in heaven. There are close cafes/restaurants that I found very good. There is a subway close by making the commute to Manhattan just minutes away. This is definitely on my list of places to stay at when I need to return to the city. My room had a view of the Manhattan sky line and the Statue of Liberty.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu, you really gave a good description of what we are all about. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    303
    83
    42
    53
See reviews for
293
348
124
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not the best area to walk around, but the hotel itself was really amazing. Cool lighting in the rooms, all very modern looking. Awesome sound system too! Most of all, Amanda helped us (girl at front desk) with everything! She was very knowledgable on all areas of town and the city. She even helped with our bags! Super awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We wish you had walked up 1 block to beautiful 5th Avenue, Park Slope, Brooklyn, where you would have experienced the true neighborhood. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 months because of a work relocation so I have a very good perspective of the hotel. Bottom line... I only have good words to say about the hotel itself and especially the staff. The room was very clean, the bed is extremely confortable and the huge shower is part of the room and made of glass which is very special. They offer free parking which is very rare in NYC. If the parking lot is full, you can always find a spot in the street around the hotel. In 3 months, it has never been a problem. The service by the employee is A+. I can't give everybody's name because I don't want to miss anyone. Anytime, I needed something, they were quick to act. They are very polite. Saying "Good morning" when I was leaving in the morning and welcoming me back when I was coming back at night. The only additional note to consider before you book is the fact that they have a limited breakfast offer.

Room Tip: I suggest that you ask for a corner room because the AC unit is in the corner of the room vs. by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are truly honored that we were able to accommodate you on your frequent business trips here in Brooklyn. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I made a reservation to stay in this hotel for six nights and booked the hotel at a specified rate. Upon arriving to the hotel the person at the desk gave me a different rate which was much higher than the one I booked. He was extremely rude and made it seem as if their error was our fault. His solution was to honor the rate but we would have to switch rooms every single day. I found this attitude very insulting. Will never stay in this disgusting place again. If you want to be treated poorly, please visit this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PulgayTotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
In researching this situation thoroughly, we came to find that a newly hired Front Desk Agent did make a mistake in his original quote. The guest was then immediately sent the correct Reservation Confirmation/rates by email and a message was left on their Voice Mail as well. This was an honest mistake from a new Front Desk Agent and the guest was informed moments after time of booking of what rate would be. When guest arrived at the hotel, Front Desk Agent did actually call a Manager who agreed to give them the lower rate, which they Declined and left the hotel. We are extremely sorry if this situation caused any inconvenience, as our main objective is to provide a satisfying guest experience and comfortable accommodations to each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son and I just stayed at Hotel Le Bleu - we couldn't have been happier! Location: phenomenal
Room: modern, clean, spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated, the bed was super comfortable and the shower was like something you would find in a spa
Parking: free (which is pretty much unheard of)
Staff: this hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever seen and i travel a lot. Everyone went out of their way to be warm, welcoming, nice and helpful ... and it was genuine!
Overall: A+++++++ we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresajoe131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We couldn't have said it better! Our guests frequently find out that they are extremely pleased with Hotel Le Bleu and that they can instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations, making it feel like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel-Not a pretty street but close to lovely cafes/restaurants in Park Slope. Rooms with a view of the Manhattan sky line and the Statue of Liberty are well worth the few extra dollars. Staff Ana and David were great!

Room Tip: Higher floors, room with view of Manhattan and Statue of Liberty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. It is true that 4th Avenue is not as beautiful as 5th Avenue (1 block away), but there was no option to build our hotel on 5th Avenue here in Park Slope, Brooklyn. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel le bleu and actually loved the beds and pillows and room. Very awesome! The place was very clean. However. Here are some issues travelers should know. The free parking is very limited, the free breakfast is also very limited. And they held $250 on our credit card upon check in (that was too much). To make things even worse they called us the evening of check in and told us after we were in our room that our card didn't run properly for the $250 hold and they needed to run the card again. so they sent a person up to our room to get our credit card. Anyways...... it turned out the next day that they ran it twice. Now they were holding $500 of our money!! . This could have stressed us big time if we were on a small budget. Lucky for us we had enough with us this trip that we weren't upset. The lady who was at the office was very nice and great to deal with. She resolved it and called us to tell us it was fixed. Also note not much privacy in bathroom. But still really cool set up

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellebleu_gm, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience relating to our Security Hold was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed but apologize for any inconvenience.. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing