We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Chic Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The new Hampton Inn is a somewhat edgy urban chic hotel for a Hampton Inn located in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, near the Manhattan Bridge. The hotel is brand new. The lobby is filled with some nice touches, from its horizontal strips of wood on the walls to its bronze hearth. The hallway doors are painted a deep charcoal gray and the halls themselves are well lit. Our room was a bit small but adequate and a pretty standard size for New York, where space is at a premium. The rooms are well designed and thought out; everything has its place. The king sized bed was comfortable. The hotel, being new, is spotless. The staff is courteous and friendly. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare but the dining area is not. It is a bit more upscale and bright, lined with windows that overlook the bustling streetscape. My only criticism is location. Although conveniently located for the urban traveler, the hotel is located on Tillary Street, which is a fairly heavily trafficked area. If you are a light sleeper, think about bringing some earplugs. Still, this is New York -- so one's expectations for a quiet stay are not entirely realistic. I am really glad that Hilton decided to expand to Brooklyn. Our children live here and it is nice to have somewhere to stay that offers Hilton amenities. My open challenge to the Hilton folks: How about a Homewood Suites or an Embassy suites in a somewhat quieter area of Brooklyn like Cobble Hill where one can bring little children? TThis Hampton Inn is very nice but its location is a bit noisy and not terribly scenic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KaterinaUkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank piglioautoritario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank winuccia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown

Address: 125 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: £123 - £645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Manhattan Bridge, our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown offers stylish, urban lodging. Standard guest rooms include free WiFi and free hot breakfast served each morning. The spacious lobby offers a full service bar and a cozy fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing