We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Brooklyn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hampton Inn just opened this summer in Brooklyn. it is modern and clean. It has great space in the lounge area for groups. It's close to both the Manhattan and Brooklyn bridges which are both walkable. It has restaurants nearby and grocery markets. Complimentary breakfast was good value with free coffee and tea throughout the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff was pleasant and very friendly. Checking in was very quick and easy. The room was very cozy and comfortable. The bar was also great, the bartender was very experienced and could make any drink possible. The atmosphere was also great; it was truly a NYC experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTruth0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to NYC to catch a Yanks game and shop. I came across the Hampton Inn on Expedia and they were running a 24 hour promo deal so I hopped right on it. I was skeptical at first when I didn't see any reviews but when a checked again a few days later I realized we had booked a BRAND NEW hotel! We arrived Sunday afternoon and our room was ready early and we able to check in, unpack, and freshen up before we headed to sight see. Parking was very convenient in a garage right next to the hotel and only $25/day. The room was beautiful, very comfortable King Bed, and LOVED the decor of photographs of the city throughout. The towels were SO soft which was something that's rare unless you're paying double or triple the price. Free breakfast was just what we needed every morning to energize us for our busy days and free coffee and tea 24/7 was very convenient when we stopped back in for late afternoon breaks.

The area around the hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Everything looks brand new and there are numerous little parks and promenades where no cars can travel. I would have loved to just spend the day exploring this area of Brooklyn but we just didn't have the time! We were able to enjoy a late night outdoor desert on a bench with lights strung up overhead-very romantic.

We were very satisfied with our stay and thankful to have lucked out on this brand new hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Krystina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

11 females can be a tough group and the Hampton was a crowd-pleaser all around! We stayed during their opening week and they really had it together! The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the views are amazing. The ambiance is trendy/chic yet very warm, comfortable and inviting. Great breakfast for a great start to the day, including pastries and cold cereal, eggs, bacon, pancakes and waffles - included! The staff is friendly yet knowledgeable and efficient. It's close to several different subway lines so it's easy to get around the city and easy walking distance to a lot of very cool places. Will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown Brooklyn for a work event this past weekend. I was pleasantly surprised at how chic and trendy the hotel was. The staff was super friendly and everything from the lobby, elevator and our room was spotless. Had a lovely time at the bar and had some light fare (the hotel is new and they are still working on their menu). Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DeeHighness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at! Easy access to NYC, within walking distance to the subway! The rooms are so well designed, gorgeous bathrooms and shower stalls - there was a lot of thought put behind the design of this hotel. The staff was amazing, it was so nice to have a bar in the lobby, and there was so much seating for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again, Im sure!

Room Tip: A view of NYC might cost more, but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnJohn0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Brand new and they have obviously spared no expense . Clean rooms and easy access to NYC. Staff Is very friendly and helpful. Would return here next time we are in town. Free wifi and a great free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#9 of 73 in Brooklyn
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown

Address: 125 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £98 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Manhattan Bridge, our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown offers stylish, urban lodging. Standard guest rooms include free WiFi and free hot breakfast served each morning. The spacious lobby offers a full service bar and a cozy fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing