We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn in heart of Brooklyn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn in heart of Brooklyn”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very modern and bright hotel. Extremely clean and friendly. Easy in and easy out and along as you realize that it is on the corner of Tillary St and Flatbush Ave. Close to metro stations and within walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan Bridge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank fayray4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our brand new hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your comments on our service and quality of our facilities. We hope you will come back to visit again soon!

In Hospitality,

Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    184
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
269
217
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A couple of friends and myself stayed here just in aug 2014 and the experience was fabulous. We were looking for a cheap hotel and could not afford to stay in the city so we settled for Brooklyn instead. The hotel is a 15-20 min subway ride away from Manhattan and is located in a safe and beautiful area. The one downside would be that the hotel is on a busy street so we could hear alot of honking from cars in our room. Our room was huge compared to NYC standards and was extremely clean and well decorated. The staff was amazing and helped us with everything and the breakfast was good too. Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat, because we stayed there we got to explore DUMBO and everything else that Brooklyn has to offer. I loved this hotel and my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rida Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
First, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to New York City! We are glad you chose to come out and explore our wonderful borough of Brooklyn. Space it a hot commodity in New York City, and our larger guest rooms is one among many perks of staying at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn Downtown. Our neighborhood is a growing one, with lots to do and see, so we are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy Downtown Brooklyn and DUMBO! It is our hope that you will make our hotel your home away from home anytime your travels bring you to New York.

In Hospitality,

Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great hotel. The location is excellent, the staff was very welcoming & eager to make our stay enjoyable. It is within walking distance to Dumbo & downtown Brooklyn. The parking garage is conveniently located and the staff was both prompt and courteous. We will definitely stay at this hotel on any future trips we make to Brooklyn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review you have written! We like to make sure our guests see the best of NYC as well as have a seamless stay with us. I will pass your comments along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn Downtown!

In Hospitality,

Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Hampton Inn Downtown Brooklyn is a nice hotel and it's conveniently located. Our room was clean. The complimentary breakfast is not bad. However, the parking garage made use wait 80 minutes for our car after check out, even though we called ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
We appreciate very much your taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed. We will share your comments with our staff and our partners at the parking garage, and use your feedback to develop new strategies to ensure shorter wait times for valet parking. It is our hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

In Hospitality,

Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this location July 2014. This was part of a 9-day trip to NYC with multiple Hampton Inn stays. This hotel is brand new! Our room was so new it smelled like IKEA! I don't think anyone ever even used the bathroom. The room was on the 10th floor overlooking Flatbush Extension, the main thoroughfare to the Manhattan Bridge. The room was QUIET! They have done a great job silencing the air conditioning and no noise through the windows.

We had sufficient counter space in the bathroom and room, lots of luggage space. Excellent design.

We enjoyed the lobby bar, the only bar in the Hampton chain in NYC, and the free breakfast, all good service and great selection.

The only bummer about this location is the access by foot. You have to navigate the Manhattan Bridge traffic and it can be tricky. The subway is not far, but it's not an inviting walk. We took a cab over the Bridge into the LES, which took less than 5 minutes and was $7.50.

We did enjoy an evening meal at Vinegar Hill House, which was accessible by foot in about 15 minutes and from there enjoyed a stroll through DUMBO and the Promenade. Getting back from the Promenade proved challenging due to the traffic maze.

It's a great new property for Brooklyn, but if NYC is your focus destination, stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauraloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Brooklyn Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We know that it is a priority that our guests have a nice quiet retreat from the noisy city at the end of the day, so to hear that you felt that your room was quiet and peaceful is music to our ears! I am also happy to see that you were able to patron one of our neighborhood's great local businesses. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, and please let us know if there is anything that we can do to assist you with walking or subway directions. We know that getting around the city can be a daunting task so we appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to assist guests in the future with getting to and from Manhattan. In Hospitality, Jason, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great help from staff. Very new and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast, especially the NY Bagels! Good location in Brooklyn. Not far from subways. The lobby was spacious and clean. This is a new hotel, only two weeks old. Good workout room. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank wmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for taking a time to write a review on our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our NY Bagels! We pride ourselves in the fact that we source our breakfast breads from local businesses...and you can't visit New York without having a New York bagel! I will pass your comments along to our staff, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Kaytlyn Powers, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Small room and bathroom but efficiently arranged. All the neccessities for a business traveller were there. All clean and fresh. Helpful staff. And, the only game in town if you need to stay in that area (close to federal court where I needed to be). Would stay again if I need to be in that location. Hope they have better pillows next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our brand new hotel! We are happy to hear that you feel our hotel is your #1 choice in Brooklyn! Our goal at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn is to make sure that all of our guests have everything they need when they arrive, so it is wonderful to hear that you felt you had all the necessities for your stay. I appreciate your kind comments on our staff and will pass them along. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team in place. Thank you for sharing and hope to see you during your next visit. Sincerely, Kaytlyn Powers, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
3.1 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Address: 125 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Manhattan Bridge, our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown offers stylish, urban lodging. Standard guest rooms include free WiFi and free hot breakfast served each morning. The spacious lobby offers a full service bar and a cozy fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing