We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn. With my family and it was a nice stay, rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Staff was nice and catered to any needs or questions we had. Subway is in walking distance to get into the city of New york. Breakfast was included(waffles, cheese omelette, boiled eggs, fruits, yogourt, muffins, and so much more) They also had a full service bar. The gym in the hotel was very nice had treadmill , free weights. Fridge in the room, new flat screen TV with digital channels. Free wifi all over. I would love to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baileilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our brand new property. I am happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay, but were also able to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon, and thank you again for your kind review! In Hospitality, Jason General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    184
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
269
217
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice to stay in a new hotel where everything is new and works. The room for 2 with a king was small but big enough to be comfortable and surprisingly quiet even though it is on a busy corner and all rooms face a street. The included breakfast was good and varied. If you arrive by car the parking garage is adjacent at $25/day - not so bad for NYC. The hotel is on the edge of downtown Brooklyn and not really in the middle of anything (attractions, eating, entertainment) but it is close walk to two different subway lines with easy access to Manhattan if you like or to other areas of Brooklyn - two stops to the Barclay Center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. It is our goal to make sure our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable room in our convenient location, so we are happy to hear that we achieved our goal with you. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon, and let us know if we can assist you with directions to any of the wonderful attractions or landmarks in Brooklyn or New York! In Hospitality, Jason, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love this hotel...The location is perfect, it's minutes away from top spots in Brooklyn and Manhattan. It is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when in NYC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 316carlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you found our location to be convenient and the hotel up to your standards. It is our hope that you will make our hotel your property of choice whenever your travels bring you here. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you soon. In Hospitality, Jason General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Jus stayed here Saturday through Wednesday. Every staff member we encountered was always pleasant and said hello. The breakfast buffet was better than any other hotel. Discounted parking right next door. I am amazed by people who say the rooms are small and that this hotel is not close to anything. The rooms are huge by NY standards, brand new and well appointed. As far as being close to things the Brooklyn Bridge is a 10 minute walk away and the area around there is so close to many different subway lines, shops, restaurants etc....The area is booming with development. Excellent stay, will definitely stay here again and we usually never stay outside of Manhattan but now you won't get me to stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JBRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn. We are especially excited to hear you compliments of our staff and the service you received. It is a huge compliment to us that you feel that this is the only hotel for you in NYC, and we look forward to hosting you again. In hospitality Jason General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We are New York natives living in Florida now, but we go back home frequently. This time I decided to do something a little different and booked a room for our trip to do New York from a tourist perspective. I must say, I have stayed in various Hampton Inn hotels, but this one was phenomenal. Great location, a beautiful view of downtown Brooklyn, clean, great rooms with modern appeal, delicious complimentary breakfast with a different menu daily, friendly staff, there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING bad that I can say about this hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is staying in the New York area. There is no parking for the hotel, however there is a lot adjacent to the property but they charge $25 per day to park with no in/out privileges...you're better off taking the train which is right down the street on DeKalb (plus it will save you money). The property is close to EVERYTHING and only minutes from the city which is another huge plus. Just make sure that on check out day, you are out by the allotted time (12pm) because the front desk will begin to call at 11:45am and again at exactly 11:58 to make sure you are OUT... and management will also knock on doors LOL

Room Tip: Higher floor=Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zekeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Zekeia,

Thank you for the glowing review on our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn hotel. So glad to hear that you had a great experience with us while you were visiting NY. You are so right we are conveniently located to Downtown Brooklyn and to multiple subway stations to easily access Manhattan. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

In hospitality,
Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So happy to finally see a Hilton Family property in Brooklyn. I have been traveling to the area for a few years now and have to settle for unknown quality. Knowing that I now have a consistent place to stay is a big relief. The hotel is great and in a great part of town. The layout and rooms are very nice. The bar/lounge area gives a great overall view of the city. The hotel staff was great and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Brandon,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn. We are just as excited as you are that we are the first Hilton product in Brooklyn. Thank you for the nice comments on our wonderful staff and we look forward to hosting you again.

In hospitality
Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this hotel for the last two nights of a week-long stay as a way to wind down. We had no idea that the final hotel would be so much better than most Hampton Inns. The location was good and had access to the subway and Brooklyn Bridge, so we still were able to get into Manhattan with ease. The rooms were terrific, everything a Hampton should be. The service was great. We even had drinks at the bar one night. Even the continental breakfast was way above other Hampton Inns, including the one we stayed in Manhattan. This hotel was so good that we decided that we will stay here on the next trip and just travel into Manhattan. We might sacrifice some travel time if we want to go uptown, but that's a worthwhile trade-off for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnBrooklyn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for the rave review on your recent stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and are delighted to hear that you think we are a step above the rest! Our hotel is brand new, and our goal with our property was to have everything you can expect from the Hampton Inn brand, plus a little extra Brooklyn flair! It is a huge compliment to hear that you would go out of your way to stay with us again. We hope to see you again very soon.

In Hospitality,

Jason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Address: 125 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Manhattan Bridge, our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown offers stylish, urban lodging. Standard guest rooms include free WiFi and free hot breakfast served each morning. The spacious lobby offers a full service bar and a cozy fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing