We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henry Norman Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wythe Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Condor Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
599
96
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
96
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefree shuttleloft suitenew yorkwithin a mile radiushigh ceilingslaundry roomgreen pointthe hotel offersrooms are spaciouswonderful hotelhardwood floorssitting areabedford avenuemanhattan skylineindustrial areafull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Beautiful rooms full of comfort. Service was great and the bed was very comfortable. The flat screen tv with cable was very nice and in a good spot across from the bed so you can lie down, relax, and watch television. The shower has free shampoo, body wash, and conditioner which was very convenient. The people at the front desk were extremely kind and caring. It was like being in your own home. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were about to resign ourselves (sigh) to having to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Long Island City, when at the last minute our son (who recently moved to Brooklyn) discovered the Henry Norman Hotel in Williamsburg. Brand new, charming, delightfully decorated and the staff is over-the-top. They make you feel very welcome from the moment you walk in the door. Once they work out some of the kinks of being brand new, it'll be perfect. Highly recommend for a comfortable, very unique experience in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: The room facing the busier street was noisy in the morning. When we switched to an inside room is was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

this is the sister hotel of the box house, we stayed here as the box house was full (i blame my review) but this is just as good, great location and service, well designed, just a few small grumbles which I'm sure are no more than testing problems - wifi needs resolving as its very poor, the showers are very weak and the noise at the front in the night is too loud, the first 2 will be resolved by the next time i stay and i won't ever have affront facing room again until the bus station is moved ...other than that its faultless

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimbo657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

IF you wish to live and thrive in Brooklyn, this is the place for you!
This wonderful, cozy hotel is perfect if you want something in between a home and an hotel. The staff is super helpful and kind and the rooms are bright, new and confortable with the most amazing body wash you'll ever find.

Make sure you get a room on the upper floors, as the ones on the ground floor are a bit dark and be prepared to a different experience as cleaners are not doing the rooms on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DalilaMariaCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We came to visit our daughter in NYC and were very lucky to find this boutique hotel. The free car service was a bonus . Fresh fruit in lobby and great staff. We will be back! Great walking to bakeries, the grumpy coffee shop and the park

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spearnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews