We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - Great cost-benefit”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room with comfy trundle bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room with comfy trundle bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The living room with comfy trundle bed
The Modern Kitchen
The Perfect Disposable slippers while walking around the flat
The Upstairs bedroom
The Upstairs bedroom (different angle)
The Japanese Garden
The Downstairs bedroom with magnificent movie theatre
The entertainment/bedroom with ultra comfy memory foam mattress
View of the subway from the apartment
Stainless steel washer and dryer
Newley renovated bather with rain shower head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rafael B
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Excellent - Great cost-benefit”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I could not have stayed at a better place. The apartment was just as seen on the pictures. Very close to the subway - J line which takes you straight to JFK and to south Manhattan - The neighborhood is very good and there are two grocery stores around and many places to eat also. I definitively recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay while in NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnie073...
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great stay in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Mid-Century Garden Paradise was an excellent choice for our weekend trip to NYC. It was exactly as pictured and Carmia was very accommodating to our early arrival and late departure times; and also made the entire rental process very easy with good communication before and during our stay. The apartment was immaculate; my nephew commented that "this looks right out of HGTV." It's very close to the J-Z subway which takes you anywhere you need to go. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCStA
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment was exactly what we wanted - very close to the J line and 10 minutes walk from the L line. The hosts were very accommodating and quick to answer queries. The apartment was clean, comfortable and really well presented. The rooms vere spacious and easily accommodated our party of 5. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty dishes, utensils and appliances. There was ample bedding and towels provided and it was a real bonus to have use of the garden and bbq, wifi and laundry. There were some restaurants close by as well as a couple of supermarkets. We really enjoyed our stay, felt it was great value and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to transport links, helpful hosts, the extras such as the BBQ.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wefromtou...
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE way to discover NYC and Brooklyn”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is really as expected. Owners really cool. totally convenient. Downtown lower manhattan direct , only 3 mins walk to subway. Clean, quiet.

Keep going !

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edownin8
1 review
“Great deal in the city!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the city. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean, and has a well stocked kitchen. The owners Carmia and Joe are as sweet as can be and so quick to respond to all communications. For us, the only con of staying here was the neighborhood was a little uncomfortable but the subway is less than a block away and the home itself is very safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing