We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
559
115
42
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
115
42
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar corner suite hotel ambassador wrap around balcony every room has a balcony manhattan skyline beautiful hotel room service outdoor pool hotel guests brooklyn brewery east river new york wedding weekend donuts top floor great room
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Instead at the William Vale for 4 nights. The hotel is very modern and well equipped. The rooms are nice but the lack of a desk was a real put off for me, as I had work today, and no where to do it.
The only negatives were the location, which offers very little in the way of interest and the large number of walk-ins filling the lobby in order to get to the popular Roof Top Bar.
Dining is quite limited in the terms of options, bu the food and service were very good at the facilities provided.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Have visited this hotel on several occasions over the past two years.Would not even consider trying another hotel in the area.The rooms are spacious,well designed and furnished and super clean.Great bathrooms.The pool is spectacular and heated.
Seriously have not found one fault.Wish that they could find a way to enclose the pool for the colder months.See you soon

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msi002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The coolest place in Brooklyn, this hip, clean welcoming hotel with a kicking roof top is amazing. Always greeted by the Ambassador, Peter who knows all.

Awesome and will go back regularly. Its a "get-a-way an hour from the burbs, and then you're in a New York State of mind!

Room tip: Get westerly views and sunsets over south tip of Manhattan
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnschoonmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at The William Vale in the last 12 months and both experiences were wonderful.
From the minute we entered the lobby we were greeted by Peter Erasme and asked if we needed anything at all and then brought us out cold waters. Peter continued with his courtesy throughout our stay and was very helpful in recommending great restaurants. Peter was very professional and always dressed sharp.
At the front desk we were helped by a very professional and courteous gentleman named Shaun. Shaun made the check in process very smooth. I can not say enough about this Hotel and the staff. Everyone from Peter, Shaun, Star and Jessica at the pool deck to the Valet went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant. We were so pleased with the level of service and the Hotel cleanliness that we booked our next stay for November before checking out and once again Shaun was very helpful. We look forward to our upcoming stay.
Thanks William Vale & Staff!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DEMA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Nice hotel, awesome views. Elevator took Forever. Long wait at front desk, girl seemed confused both times. Shower was roomy and Great water pressure. Staff on 15th floor were all very friendly. Peter Erasme was super friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maryfA1170VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews