We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Slope Inn”
Review of Park Slope Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Slope Inn
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Park Slope Inn”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I will always stay at Park Slope Inn when in New York. The rooms are light and spacious and charming, the location is great, and the price is so reasonable. All of these things make it a wonderful place to stay, but if I had to choose one thing it would be the size of the rooms. So often in NY hotel rooms are minuscule. These rooms are large. What a treat!

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our family consisted of 10 people, 4 adult couples including one couple with 2 teenagers. Renting a house was too complicated and expensive, but it was important that all of us be together. We were in Brooklyn to attend our son's wedding and it was also our yearly family reunion. The Center Park Slope Inn was perfect for us! We rented 3 of the 4 private rooms and the garden apartment. Each couple had a cozy, clean room and the garden apartment was large enough for the couple with the 2 teenagers. One of the best surprises was that the private garden turned out to be a large, beautiful, private backyard where all of us could gather to talk. It was so much fun for all of us to sit on the stoop of this old brownstone and have the chance to feel what it would be like to live in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: Each room is very cozy, but my husband and I liked and would take again, room 3b because it has a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We recently stayed at both the South Slope and the Center Slope garden
apartments, and really enjoyed both places. It gave us a chance to experience 2 different
parts of the neighborhood. Both are good locations, convenient to great
restaurants and an easy walk to the subway.
Both apartments were extremely comfortable and had everything we needed.
The owners were very nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend the
apartments if you prefer to have more space and a kitchen when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I expected more from this inn. We stayed for 3 nights with another couple. The location is great - really convenient to restaurants, shops, the botanic garden, etc. and the neighborhood is charming. The Inn is in a really nice brownstone and the rooms were good sized, especially for NYC. Our friends had a room on the second floor front and we had a room on the 3rd in back. The 2nd fl. room was better appointed with a flat screen TV and a standing mirror (more on this later). It was also a bit more spacious and had more light. Both rooms had ceiling fans which was really nice. Both also had very loud rattly window airconditioners. So, not bad for the money. However, the service was almost non-existent. It took at least a day to get responses to emails which was frustrating. They did turn up the blankets each day, emptied the trash once and replaced towels once. Yet in 3 days, they never wiped down the bathrooms or replaced coffee cups or water glasses. In fairness, we did not ask for these services, but should we have to? Now to the need for a standing mirror (our room did not have one) - the rooms were poorly designed for anyone who is on the short side. The bathroom mirrors in both rooms were placed at 5 feet high at the bottom - I never saw my face during our stay - a challenge for putting on make-up and doing my hair. The bed was also quite high and there were no stools to assist anyone who couldn't make the leap into bed. I think it is still a good option for a NYC stay but they should decide if it is a housekeeping situation and provide dish soap and cleaning products or if they are a full service inn. It would help in managing the expectations of their customers and maybe prevent the overall sense of disappointment that we had based on the glowing reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room if street noise doesn;t bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklynite08, Owner at Park Slope Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
It is disappointing for us when a guest is not 100% satisfied. We try to be clear about
our services in an effort to avoid this. We ask guests to leave any towels to be replaced
on the bathroom floor. We do this in an effort to be as "green" as possible. We apologize
if this wasn't communicated properly. I am also perplexed about "emails not being
responded to right away", as we are generally very responsive.
Lastly, all rooms have been upgraded to include a flat screen tv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Both south slope and central apartments. The ground floor works best for us. Both are a couple of blocks from the subway . Central is right by a lot of eateries. We went to two different French places, both excellent. It is also rit across from the bagel shop for breakfast.

Room Tip: Unless you do stairs, get the ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was really expecting more from the reviews. I stayed in the garden apt. on 4th Street and was disappointed. It is shabby but not chic. It looked like a lot of flea market furniture, etc. thrown together. Not worth the price I paid. The bathroom, shower and sink are all VERY small. There is a garden in the back that is not kept/pretty and was disappointing too. I guess it is OK if you like that old feeling. Good neighborhood. You have to unlock a gate before unlocking the inside door; it was dark and hard to open. II was by myself, felt like anyone watching me could grab my purse and run if they wanted to. I didn't like that feeling, so my daughter gave me a flashlight for the rest of my visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy33321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I really liked staying at Park Slope Inn. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is no proprietor on site, so you are pretty much left to yourself, which was ideal for us.

We picked this place because we had been advised that it was a nice neighbourhood, and that it was close the venue we would be attending for three of the nights we were in Brooklyn. We mainly had late nights after going to games, gigs etc., so having our own keys and being able to come and go as we please was ideal.

There is no breakfast served, but there was a fridge in our room and plenty of places to grab some food around the corner. There are also plenty of bars, restaurants, delis, stores, close by, and the F-line is around a ten minute walk away from the 4th street base (where we were staying).

The room was large and comfortable (with a hairdryer, tv, aircon, fridge, coffee maker) and was cleaned daily. When we were in contact with the proprietor, she was very helpful, informative about the area, and allowed us to keep our bags at the inn after the normal checkout time.

We would happily make this our base again when we return, we covered a lot of ground (Manhattan, Hoboken, Brooklyn, Coney Island) and this was a good central and pleasant location to be based in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklynite08, Owner at Park Slope Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
2.0 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Slope Inn

Property: Park Slope Inn
Address: 4th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small B&B style hotel housed in a renovated townhouse in the heart of Park Slope, Brooklyn. We have several private rooms with private bathrooms; also, a 700 sq ft garden apartment with galley kitchen and backyard. All rooms have a lot of charm and new amenities; cable TV, wifi, a/c, small refrigerator and microwave. Located just steps from trendy 5th Ave. restaurants and cafes and just 6 blocks from the R or F trains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Slope Hotel Brooklyn
Park Slope Inn Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing