We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find! It's like a home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Slope Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Slope Inn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find! It's like a home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I was shocked to read the negative comment I read. I just stayed here last week, for the third or fourth time and found the room to be as lovely and clean as always. I had no problems and will gladly return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dog0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

My husband and I stayed here on the recommendation of relatives, and we were not disappointed! The Inn is a stately brownstone on a quiet, tree-lined street, and yet within walking distance to shops, restaurants and Prospect Park. We stayed on the third floor, overlooking the back yards of similar homes in the area; we felt like we were guests in someone's comfortable home. The room was very quiet (and we slept with the windows open!) clean and comfortably furnished; the bed was wonderful.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agbslp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

When our two kids moved to Brooklyn from San Diego, we had to find a place to stay when visiting them. There weren't any hotels in the Park Slope area, but we did locate the Park Slope Inn via their website and happy we did. We have stayed there 3 times now and feel at home there. We have stayed in 3 different rooms, all unique, clean and very comfortable. Centrally located in Park Slope, its easy access to Prospect Park, subways and numerous restaurants, makes the Park Slope Inn an ideal location. Look forward to our next visit in January.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sddancer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

I felt like a resident of Park Slope coming and going at the Park Slope Inn. The host at the Park Slope Inn greeted us at the door when we arrived and quickly oriented us. The location is perfect - on a residential street adjacent to the shops on 5th Avenue. The owner was available if we needed something. The room was quiet , very clean and comfortable with ceiling fan and quilts. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlaces2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savigliano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

We rented the garden apartment which had plenty of room for a couple and perhaps a couple with children but anymore it would be a tight fit. The is no phone in the room for local calls so someone coming in from europe will have a huge problem and a big cell phone bill. They offered finally a extenions phone without a charge base so that was almost useless to make local calls. There is no cleaning service and finally had to call to have someone come down to empty the trash and fresh towels. The service is really hit and miss. The really good thing about the apartment was the kitchen and a good queen size bed. The rest of the furniture in the apartment looked like early yard sale and not very functional. Better to dish some of those accent pieces for a chest drawers for clothes. The area rugs needed cleaning. The owner is not at the properity and there is only a list of phone numbers if there is a problem. If coming from europe think twice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

My parents stayed at the Park Slope in when they visited us for a week (from Australia) and it was PEFECT for their needs. They liked the option of making their own tea/coffee and having cereal in their room, and the many cafes right outside in the neighborhood.

The owners, Marcie and Emma, were really pleasant and flexible to deal with when arranging dates, payment and access. I would book future visitors here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank J_HenNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

We've stayed here twice. Enjoyed both stays. Neighborhood is a real neighborhood. Surprisingly quiet. Close to subway (F train to Manhattan). Nice room with microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, TV with all those channels of no interest. Fresh fruit salad available at local grocers. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good walkers will find it easy to walk to Prospect Park, Botanical Gardens, Zoo, and Brooklyn Museum.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank msntrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.9 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Slope Inn

Property: Park Slope Inn
Address: 4th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small B&B style hotel housed in a renovated townhouse in the heart of Park Slope, Brooklyn. We have several private rooms with private bathrooms; also, a 700 sq ft garden apartment with galley kitchen and backyard. All rooms have a lot of charm and new amenities; cable TV, wifi, a/c, small refrigerator and microwave. Located just steps from trendy 5th Ave. restaurants and cafes and just 6 blocks from the R or F trains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Slope Hotel Brooklyn
Park Slope Inn Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing