We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a NYC visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Within easy walking distance of the Brooklyn Bridge (which itself is a must when visiting the city) and the subway system, this Marriott location provides a great base from which to explore both Brooklyn and Manhattan. The property is well managed and the staff very attentive. We happen to be there while the Manhattan DanceSport championship was taking place at the hotel, which provided for some colorful guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel has great banquet/ event facilities. The restaurant and bar area are also elegant. The rooms and bathrooms could use updating, but everything is clean. Close to many good restaurants. The breakfast is a bit expensive, but good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was here for a conference and stayed two nights. As others have said, the location is good if you want access to Brooklyn and Manhattan. You can walk to the Brooklyn Promenade (absolutely worth doing by the way) and the Brooklyn Bridge. There is a very large subway station just outside the hotel, which can get you pretty much anywhere in Manhattan fairly quickly. Next door is a Panera, and across the street is Starbucks and Au Bon Pain.

I had two breakfasts and one lunch as part of my conference. Food was good (breakfast better than lunch, though the hot tea was lousy), and service was nice. Bathrooms were spotless and stocked with supplies.

Staff was helpful. Upon check-in, the person at the front desk worked hard to get us a king room. As a Marriott Silver Elite, I got free internet as part of my room, which was a nice perk that usually is not standard at Marriott's until you're a gold or platinum, so that was nice.

Rooms are good. Security is good. There were people stationed on our floor at night. I am not sure if that is always done or just sometimes, but it's really nice to have that.

The one hiccup was that it took them two weeks and my submission of a missed stay rewards form to get credit for my stay. I have stayed at A LOT of Marriot properties, and I have never had such a thing happen before. It was a bit irritating since the statement they slipped under my door included my rewards number. I am not sure why it took so long to post, but it finally did, so in the end, it all worked out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed for two nights in July. I had myself a bit of a harrowing trip in through the city (dark, rainy, lost), and the front desk staff had me smiling and laughing in minutes. Phew! I ordered room service both nights. The food was good and the server was extremely pleasant. I left my car in the garage and the staff there were also very helpful and accommodating. The room was neat and clean, with crazy high ceilings. I was in the south tower - the taller one - and had a decent view west to the river and city. There are plenty of tall buildings, so it's not a clear shot. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the walking entrance to the Brooklyn Bridge, and it's just about a 15 minute walk west to the river and the Promenade.

Room Tip: I requested a higher floor in the taller tower and was very pleased. Vending machines are on altern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dszym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

All of us here at the Brooklyn Marriott were delighted to read your posting. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments recognizing the service of our front desk staff and our convenient location. The area surrounding the hotel is experiencing some great new options for travelers from entertainment to dining. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your summer, Sam Ibrahim, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband travels regularly to the city and has been staying here quite a lot. I chose to accompany him on his latest trip. I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. The service was especially outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davmar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We recently enjoyed a one night stay at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Nick at the front entrance and Beverly at the front desk were so friendly, kind and helpful that we immediately felt welcome. We parked our car in the garage directly adjacent where hotel guests enjoy a reduced rate. After checking into our spotless room, we took a cab to Williamsburg for an Urban Oyster craft beer pub crawl...which I highly recommend. Didn't want to drive myself in case I caught a buzz, Back at the Marriott, I spent the evening taking pictures with my camera and tripod of the lower Manhattan skyline from the Brooklyn Heights Promenade. We then took the subway (maps supplied by Beverly!) to Manhattan for a late night supper, but we could have walked to one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood. I was impressed with the late night security at the hotel which included a uniformed officer near the elevators and three hall monitors on our floor! The next morning, I walked the Brooklyn Bridge and took more pictures of the neighborhood before a breakfast of fresh baked bagels from a local deli. I would highly recommend this Marriott.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, don't hesitate to ask. We were able to check in early even th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

What an amazing review which I will pass along to the staff. Great comments about the hotel, location, staff and The Urban Oyster Pub Crawl. Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully you will be our guest for longer than one night – as there are so many more wonderful places to experience (ie – Brooklyn Bridge Park, Transit Museum, Botanic Gardens and more). Enjoy your Summer…Sam Ibrahim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This place works to make patrons feel wonderful. The staff on point, the rooms are large, the view is amazing, the concierge lounge has amazing food and Don is definitely a Master chef, it is close to everything including walks along the river and to cross the bridge. You pay for the luxury, but treat yourself to this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floors have amazing views - i recommend asking for as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellisimo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £146 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott
New York Marriott At The Brooklyn Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing