We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was a lovely retreat in the busy Christmas period but with quick and easy access to Manhattan. The staff were okay, invisible for the most part. It was very quiet. The rooms were very comfortable and large. It is, however, very much a chain - there's no character. However, it is perfectly adequate and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    624
    226
    70
    41
See reviews for
474
376
112
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am a regular visitor to the New York City area. The one dislike I have of New York has mainly to do with the value you get for your hotel dollar in Manhattan. Tiny rooms, slow elevators, street noise, and other things about Manhattan drive me to try and find a hotel either in Brooklyn or Jersey City. This hotel has become a new favourite hotel to stay in.

We came across this Marriott as a result of a Priceline bid. Upon arrival, we knew we had found a hidden gem. First off, the lobby area is HUGE. The check in process on the second floor lobby was speedy. We were asked if we would have liked one or two beds in our room. Our king-sized bed in our room did not take up all the floor space, and we found the entire room to be spacious. After spending four days in a midtown Hampton Inn where the rooms were the size of a postage stamp, this was very refreshing, There was a lounging chair, a full desk, a mini-fridge, and a fully equiped washroom.

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was not a long commute into Manhattan, as several subway lines and stations are nearby. The closest station was the Jay Street-Metrotech station, which is located right behind the hotel. That station offered the A,C,F, and R lines, Not far away was the Borough Hall station. The hotel was also very accessible by cabs, and it was not that long or expensive a ride into and out of Manhattan across the Brooklyn Bridge.

The staff was wonderful to deal with. The frontmen were helpful in directing you in the right direction and hailing cabs. Front desk staff were wonderful when our airline failed to transfer our bags to our connecting flight in time. Housekeeping kept the room clean and well stocked.

We will make it a point of trying to stay here when visiting Manhattan going forward!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blkjck5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my first time staying at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge in Brooklyn, NY and I was very impressed. Not only by the nice accomodating rooms, location, but also the great service provided during my business trip. Front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating, particularly, Candis, the front desk host. During my stay there I encounter a wardrobe mishap, when my necklace broke and it was a big part of my outfit. This occurred 15 minutes prior to my departure for a meeting in Brooklyn. I called to ask for tools to help fix, however, they directed me to the front desk. I let Candis know my situation, as I was in panic to quickly fix. She was very calm and took the necklace and fixed if immediately for me. This is something that made a big impression on me on customer service, as she took the time to help me, although the request was a little atypical. It's the little things that go a long way. Will be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We traveled 8 adults and 3 babies, in for a wedding. It was 96 degree heat and we asked for early check-in and cribs in two of the rooms. I had several emails with Maryann the Executive Assistant and was assured they would do their best. Well they did!! Our four rooms were ready at 2pm when we arrived, with cribs for those afternoon naps for our babies.
Desk staff was incredibly helpful - thank you, Cheryl! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. One of the rooms had a problem with the air conditioning, which was promptly fixed.
Hotel was just all you could ask for!
Couple notes traveling with families. The hotel staff was so helpful they suggested the Happy Day diner on Montague Street ( a 10 min walk from the hotel) Very friendly place with great service and easy family meals. We did breakfast there two mornings.
Don't miss the walk to the end of Montague street to the Promenade - most spectacular view of NY skyline, the harbor and statue of liberty.
We used Kid Car NY for transportation to and from the airport and wedding venue. Top notch service and had all the car seats we needed. You need to book ahead of time - well worth the price.

Great trip to Brooklyn - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: King rooms were great! Plenty of room for a crib. Corner rooms had nice L shape to tuck the crib i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ld1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We are delighted that you have shared your wonderful experience here at the Brooklyn Marriott and thank you for recognizing our STAR associates that made your stay even more memorable. Sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor fans will definitely help them plan a future stay. Thanks again for taking the time to post. We hope to see you and the family again soon! Sincerely, Sam Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed here. Last time 10 years ago. The place is sparkling and beautiful. The staff at reception are top notch, especially Cheryl. Excellent location to walk in Brooklyn Heights on the Promenade, eat at some really good Italian restaurants, shop at Macy's. Visitor center and car rental was just blocks away. Concierge on duty.
The room was very large, comfortable bed and pillows. Huge bathroom, plenty of towels, great hair dryer, lighted magnifying mirror. Nice, big flat screen with all the channels. Refrigerator. Limos waiting outside, if you need a ride, or take the subway uptown. 2 subway stations a block away. Walk across the Brooklyn Bridge to lower Manhattan and the 9/11 memorial. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, not near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night before our cruise leaving out of Brooklyn. Check in was easy. Room was large and clean. Had lots of cable channels. Good thing we had a TV to look at, because we had a bad view of a roof. The hotel is large. Free wi-fi in the lobby and we got it in our room, too, because my husband's Marriott's Club membership status. We had breakfast and late evening "snacks" in the concierge room and they were all adequate and good. Wonderful views from the concierge room. You can walk to the Brooklyn Bridge and parks at the base of it. Rained while we were there, so didn't actually get to cross the bridge. Close proximity to area restaurants and grocery stores. Not walkable to the Brooklyn Cruise terminal, though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jppalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuville-sur-Saone, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Horrible, Terrible! This cannot be a Marriott! unfortunately it is!
I have never seen that in my live:
NO SERVICE AT ALL from the staff! you have to claim for it several time before they do what you've been asking for(if you're lucky).
people at the front desk are like puppets, they keep on smiling but that the only thing they can do!
Internet wireless connection and breakfast not included in the very high price of the room!!!
pool very narrow and occupied by the school nearby!
this is the worst hotel I have ever been and would never imagine that in the "premier" Marriott!
Be careful, hotel located 15mn walk from the bridge but in heart of Brooklyn.
Please avoid this hotel, go far away from it, you won't loose your money for nothing

Room Tip: rooms very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdlc69250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take these comments very seriously and would like to discuss them in detail with you at your earliest convenience. We are most anxious to review the service issues you shared. In regard to pricing, we are in line with similar properties within the NYC area and feel that we offer good value given our location and full service amenities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. Please contact me directly at 718-246-7000. Please refer to this review when contacting us; we look forward to working with you to resolve the issue. Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott
New York Marriott At The Brooklyn Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing