We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This full service hotel was a great location as an alternative to actually staying downtown. There is a subway less than a block away and also have a great number of eateries surrounding it. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and our stay was quite comfortable. We had 4 in our party and got a rollaway bed and still had enough space to move around the room.

Room Tip: Pick anything above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    685
    243
    83
    42
See reviews for
549
411
121
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My son's wedding weekend at the Marriott was outstanding! First many thanks to Tavar for coordinating our room block - our suite on the 23rd floor of the South tower was beautiful, clean and perfect for all of our guests. The champagne was an extra nice surprise! Our rehearsal dinner was expertly coordinated by Stephen in the Archives Restaurant and by John the banquet coordinator. The food was delicious and the presentation was lovely.
The minue we walked through the door, Angelo greeted us and helped us all weekend as did Yahira and Berverly B. sat the front desk. Charene and the security guy (sorry didn't get his name) all helped us make this a flawless carefree weekend. We would definately stay there again. It was a first class experience!!!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherofthegroom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Concierge gal knew her stuff for sure. Front desk staff friendly. Average rooms, nothing fancy. Clean. Didn't enjoy the location. Near subway to get to the city. Didn't seem to have that wow factor as some of the Marriott's in Manhattan area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travellingstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suburban Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a several day family reunion, including a party.

The good: the rooms are comfortable, there is parking in the hotel, the food at the party (for 100) was very good (although they ran out of the more popular desserts - they should know better than that), and the breakfasts were sumptuous (large amounts of fresh berries, good baking, etc.). The beds are comfortable, there is enough light to read in bed, and there are good room-darkening curtains.
The parking is indoor valet parking (call down 5 minutes ahead), which worked smoothly.

The bad: It took 5 phone calls to straighten out the rooms (8 of them), and when we got there at 5 p.m. most of the rooms were not yet ready!

More of the bad: We had booked rooms with a breakfast included, and it took multiple conferences with multiple hotel staff each morning to straighten out what rooms did or didn't have breakfast included. For a major hotel chain, I have never seen the paperwork so screwed up. Needless to add, the hotel bills were also screwed up. And one can 'upgrade' to either 'breakfast' or a 'partial city view' without being aware one has made that choice. (Breakfast is pricey; choose that option.)

Advice: As is often the case in cities with tall buildings, your GPS may not work well when you want to find the hotel --- I would print out a paper map of the immediate vicinity before I go.

From the hotel you can walk over the Brooklyn Bridge - lovely views, but there isn't much else in the neighborhood.

Bottom line: For its location, it's a reasonable choice, but it really needs to gets its act together on routine operations (paperwork, cleaning, etc.)

Room Tip: Don't bother with the partial city view. If there is a sports tournament at the near by arena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello,

My name is John and I'm the Hotel Manager at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us. Our goal is to meet and then exceed our guest expectations and it appears we have an opportunity in some areas to improve based on your experience.

I would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you at your earliest convenience. My cell phone number is 973 766 4809.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for a small meeting with 4 other people (5 total). It was a good price for New York and since it was thanksgiving weekend, we didn't have difficulty getting into the city via Uber and the Brooklyn Bridge. We walked to dining everyday and there are plenty of shops to go to. There are also 6 subway lines that run within a block or two of the hotel that go to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Lower Floors do not have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenMaster852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ZenMaster852: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com. I am delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your group for a meeting Thanksgiving weekend. Most important thank you for recognizing our location and the easy options available for traveling into Manhattan. We hope to have you as our guest in the future. Best wishes for the holidays! Sam Ibrahim, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

A great location and price for Nee York standards is hard to beat! The amenities of food and Starbucks coffee are all here which is helpful without having to venture outside when the weather is very cold! There is a gym and the food for breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Service is helpful throughout! Beautiful view of the Brooklyn Bridge when the lights come up at sunset.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We chose the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge as a pre-cruise hotel prior to boarding a cruise ship leaving the Brooklyn Cruise port. The check-in service was very friendly, fast and easy. The hotel exterior and lobby were very clean and inviting. We found our room to be clean with more than adequate space. We ate in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be very good. Also, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from that are within easy walking distance from this hotel.

Overall, our experience with Marriott Brooklyn Bridge is all positive and we will most likely stay at this hotel again when coming to the Brooklyn area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#4 of 72 in Brooklyn
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott
New York Marriott At The Brooklyn Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing