We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Stayed here for business in Brooklyn, the location was great, just a block from where I was working. Overall a great hotel, well maintained and very clean (especially when compared to previous experiences in 'upscale' Manhattan hotels).
Food was very good, and restaurant/bar staff friendly.
My only issue was with the noise from the adjacent room that came through the connecting door. This seems to be a common problem with Marriotts, in my experience (maybe with all hotels as well, but I stay almost exclusively at Marriotts.) A fussy toddler kept me awake until 1:30AM, ugh.
Beautiful views from the Concierge Lounge, and presumably from bridge-view rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mws215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2008

We recently stayed at the Brooklyn Marriott for five days in conjunction with our son's wedding. I have rarely been in a hotel where every member of the staff, from doormen, tofront desk, chef, directors of group functons, reservations, general manager, etc. without exception, were so eager to make our stay perfect. Every request, question, or activity was handled superbly with smile. The end result was a perfect stay and wedding. We couldn't be more satisfied.
The hotel is a very modern facility, with excellent location in downtown Brooklyn, close to the subway, and within walking distance to Manhattan, yet priced lower then Manhattan hotels. We have stayed here three times and are looking forward to many more.!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler071_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I was impressed with my guest room. It was up to date, clean and very comfortable. The room was top notch. But while my room had a nice flat screen TV it wasn't worth much without a good signal. I called the desk and they said the problem was due to the weather conditions. I found out later after visiting a relative's room that their TV was working just fine.

My issues with service started when I pulled up to the hotel driveway. I had two parties in my car and all of the luggage was taken to one room even though I explained to the bellman that we had two separate reservations. We gave him both of our names. I had to go to the north building to retrieve my luggage and bring it to my room in the south building.

I asked the bellman what I needed to do to park my car. He said to pull into the garage and follow the sign for hotel guests. The attendant inside just pointed me down to the lower level. I've never seen a more confusing hotel garage. Everything was roped off and I couldn't find any anyone until I got to the bottom level. I was eventually able to park but when I checked in I told the desk person that I had a parking ticket. Either she didn't understand me or she was insulted that I didn't let her finish her spiel but I had to ask again at check out for them to put the parking on my bill so I would be able to leave the garage. When I tried to leave the garage the parking attendents weren't sure what to do to get me out of the garage. It took them three tries to get the gate opened for me.

I really wanted to like this hotel because the rooms were nice. But the service was weak and I expected much more for the money I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We liked this hotel very much. It was clean. Nice rooms. Decent workout area, pool, etc. Ours had a nice view. It's right down the street from the Brooklyn Bridge and an easy walk to a fabulous view of Manhattan. It's in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants, but it not too convenient to the sights of NY. We would certainly stay there again but would prefer something a little more convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelincritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott for one night when we were in town for a wedding in Brooklyn. The hotel is very nice, and the rooms were great. The bedding was high quality and the toiletries and toilet paper were as well. The service was very friendly and responsive, and the Sunday brunch was delicious.

The price was comparable to a Manhattan hotel, and the hotel on a rather busy downtown Brooklyn street. I lived in Brooklyn for four years, so I'm very much pro-Brooklyn, but if you had business in Manhattan this hotel would be rather inconvenient. Cabs were plentiful at the hotel, and there is a subway nearby, but you have to walk a bit to get to any of the quaint Brooklyn Heights shopping and restaurants. For the price, I'd recommend staying in Manhattan if that's where your business is.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranky_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We just returned from a two night stay. Can't say enough about the staff; to a person they were pleasant, friendly and helpful and you got the feeling that they wanted you to enjoy your time at the hotel. Our room was on the 15th floor with a great view. The room was spacious (especially for NY) and clean and the bed very comfortable. There were extra pillows and a blanket in the closet and there was also a small refrigerator for guest use. The room was very quiet and there was never a wait for the elevator. The concierge lounge on the 23rd floor was a big plus. The view was spectacular! The subway was a short distance away which made getting to Manhattan very easy. There were also many good restaurants within walking distance and the area felt very safe.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I spent one night at the marriot brooklyn Bridge and I loved it.

The room we had was huge and nicely furnished with a nice red chaise.The hotel itself was clean and new.

The location is great if you re a Brooklyn lover : you ll stay in Brooklyn heights.Really close to Fulton street mall where you can find the really cool pair of Nike Dunk you ve always been looking for:)

Anyway, the hotel is also really convenient for tourists who want to visit Manhattan.the closest metro station is 5/10 minutes walk so you may want to consider that.But you ll be walking in NYC anyway..

Compared to the outrageous price they charge in Manhattan the marriot bkn is a great deal. i m sure a room like this in manhattan would go for $600.

The gym was nice and clean too.

Bad thing you have to pay for inernet (like in Manhattan)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sandra42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#9 of 74 in Brooklyn
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,072 reviews
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 74 in Brooklyn
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: £146 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, New York hotels for business or leisure travel. We offer recently renovated accommodations in downtown Brooklyn boasting a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott
New York Marriott At The Brooklyn Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing