We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Marriott's consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus. Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Love Marriott's consistency”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As always, I had a nicely appointed room, very clean, very quiet. The room seemed especially large for NYC. Location was great, with easy access to a couple of subway lines. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. As an aside, my points earned me free wifi, but I'm with the reviewer who said, "$15 a day for WiFi? Seriously?" At $300 a night for a room, if I had to pay to check my emails or do some online searches, I'd be upset enough that I'd likely look for another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peebs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    678
    242
    81
    42
See reviews for
542
405
120
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When I planned my Brooklyn trip this was the first hotel I checked and was so happy it was available as I wanted to use it as a base to explore the surrounding neighborhood in more depth after not really being able to my first visit thanks for some frigid mid-winter temperatures. My second stay was as good and if not in some ways a little better than that first stay so would return again anytime as it's has location, service & amenities all going for it.

I was in room 682 in the same tower as the lobby is in and I liked the location better than the room I'd had previously which was in the north tower and a bit more of a walk. There really wasn't a view as the window faced another side of the building rather than a street or Brooklyn Bridge view which are at more of a premium. I did receive an email offering an upgrade into one of those rooms but declined as I knew I really wasn't going to be in the rooms and would rather be out walking the bridge instead of being in my room looking at it.

The room itself is larger than those normally found in New York so was plenty big for a solo traveller. The tub is a little deeper than others I've found so liked the ability to fill it up and soak away the day-long walks at the end of the day. The big doubles were almost queens and were very comfortable. I'd remembered from my first visit that the safes are found in one of the drawers in the main wardrobe/TV stand/mini-fridge cabinet. No pre-stocked pricey sodas in this mini-fridge either as it was empty and accommodated a few beer and bottle of Coke and kept them quite cold so that was a handy feature for me.

There are some interesting things around the hotel such as the PC's that operate on cash which gave 5 minutes for 5 dollars, if I recall correctly. I wanted to send a quick message to let family know I'd arrived safe and sound and it ate up almost all of that time allotment as the connection wasn't super fast so beware if needing to be on the business center PC's for an extended period of time.

After telling myself I was going to try the pool and Jacuzzi I found despite the longer weekday opening hours of 6 am to 10 pm I didn't make the time to visit. I also spent so much time off-site around the neighborhood I didn't try either the bars or restaurants so sadly can't comment on those either.

Being a larger hotel that often caters to groups & conventions there are times when the lobby area or lower level entrance can fill up but it wasn't often enough to adversely impact my stay and those attending the events I found were often very polite & friendly so the few times it was busier it wasn't much of an issue. I mention it in case there are those who like quiet hotel lobbies where you can hideaway with a book or a drink or both in a corner. This is a larger hotel so will have the ability to accommodate larger groups and conventions and you see and feel that at times.

In the end despite a few quirks here & there the overall quality of the rooms, the staff and the excellent is what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcook052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms were very up to date and impeccably clean. Bell man and desk services very professional. Walking distance to businesses, courts, schools, shopping and restaurants. Also a short walk over the BB to Manhattan, an unexpected treat. Great scenery, superb views. I have returned to same hotel on previous business, well worth the second visit. Will return!

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are higher up. Remember you are in NY get ready to walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were first indignant over and then (as Americans) embarrassed by the wifi charge, which is unlike anything we've found in Europe or Asia or the rest of the US. If a hotel makes you feel crumby about America does it really matter how much else they get right? I take them down a point for it. Also the breakfast is hideously over-priced at about $30. (Walk instead to "Teresa's" at 80 Montague). That said, the room was clean and ample, and the decor was unfussy if unexciting, done in pale, solid neutrals with framed b&w photos of beaux-arts architectural details. Good subway connections to Manhattan and good value for money if you don't eat there. The snazzy-dowdy lobby could be depressing but for continuous groups of adorable local kids in evening wear for proms and such. Their delights were dolphinlike, and showed above the element they lived in.
There's a peach of an Italian restaurant in the neighborhood, "Queen." It has mid-20th-century roots as a pizza parlor (!) that the decades have morphed into a white-table-cloth place where European waiters serve with a fork and spoon in one hand. The grandson tends bar. It's the real deal; Don Draper could walk in any minute.

Room Tip: The pillows are as thick as beach balls. In retrospect, I wish we had asked for thinner pillows rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megm71, Front Office Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Brooklyn Marriott Hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced and know that this feedback will by reviewed so we can improve as a hotel.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. I can be reached at 718 222 6568 or via email at meghna.mathur@marriott.com.

Regards,
Meghna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a big fan of Marriott hotels - all brands. This one needs a little updating. The staff is wonderful and get a 5+. The rooms are nice and could use some updating. For a full Marriott brand, the swag is a little sparse. The "Spa" is ridiculous. It's inside the Gym with no sign; can not charge the service to your room; it's run by a guy who does not give confidence that he's intelligent; it's a nightmare. They should fix it or get rid of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megm71, Front Office Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Brooklyn Marriott Hotel. We thank you for your kind ratings for our staff and please accept my apologies for the issues noted in regards to the gym/spa and know that this feedback will by reviewed so we can improve as a hotel.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. I can be reached at 718 222 6568 or via email at meghna.mathur@marriott.com.

Regards,
Meghna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights while in NYC for a family/friends special occasion.......glad we did as it is a fair, nice, and well located facility. Easy access to Manhattan and easy walking to various places in Brooklyn.

The hotel is large and has a lot of events going on but the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a mini suite and was comfortable and sizable. The amenities could be a little better but they are fine. The fitness center is good with sufficient weights and aerobic machines. There is a large pool if you are looking for that. The parking is very good --- easy in and out and reasonable in price --- which is not easy to find in NYC. The hotel is showing signs of age and could use a refresh but this isn't a reason not to stay here.

I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel but do keep one thing in mind. It doesn't seem that they allow you to use Marriott points for a room. I tried but they "do not offer" this at the facility. It may have been that weekend but I got the sense it was more extensive than that. So beware and check this out early in your reservation inquiry if you want this option.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just got back from a weekend at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott. While the rooms are typical Marriott rooms , the employees were not. Everyone from the chambermaids to the valet, doormen, bellboys as well as front desk staff were outstanding. They said hello, wished you a good day, and were without doubt some of the nicest people I have met while staying in a hotel. They did anything they could to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as it could be. The waiters in the restaurant were also outstanding.
The location is excellent. Places to eat nearby, as well as subway access for getting around. Very close to the Brooklyn Bridge and Lower Manhattan. I highly suggest a walk across the bridge if you have the time.
The hotel is a little tired looking. I really have no complaints. The room is huge by New York hotel standards. The hallways could be a little cleaner. There were room service trays left outside rooms overnight. The buffet was expensive for what was offered, but again this was typical Marriott fare.
All in all we enjoyed our stay. I would even consider staying here next time I visit New York as opposed to overpriced hotels in Manhattan.
Whatever the management is doing to keep such great employees should be cloned to other Marriotts.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North Building are mid rise. The South Tower rooms have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tookie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#4 of 72 in Brooklyn
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott
New York Marriott At The Brooklyn Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing