We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
plasalle
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Exciting Hotel Close to the Brooklyn Bridge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2019
We chose the club floor at this hotel. The staff at the club was very friendly and helpful. It was a good gathering place for our group. This hotel was close to the pier for the Queen Mary 2 which we embarked from the morning of our stay. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed swimming laps in the huge pool that had four lanes for swimming. The hotel allowed us to check in early which we really appreciated.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review
Responded 29 May 2019
Dear plasalle,

Thank you for the terrific review of your stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are pleased you found our hotel to be an ideal place for your group's get together and that our location to be perfect for your plans. We are also delighted to know you loved our staff as well as the pool. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the area.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£265
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£374
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Pool
£140
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£302
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£156
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£168
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£233
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Pool
Gotham Corner Suite at Night
£401
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £98
  • travelup.com
0.8 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
520
246
127
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
246
127
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge front desk new york hotel bar room was spacious mini fridge statue of liberty subway station leonard beverly angelo nyc bellman platinum couch neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Love the location and the people who work here are great. The rooms are very clean, and easy to find (some NYC hotels are mazes...); parking is $50, average for the area and you can keep your car there until 5:00 the day of checkout, to squeeze 1 more day of fun in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsCasualTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear MsCasualTravelor,

Thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge was pleasant. Our newly renovated and spacious accommodations make the ideal home base for a Brooklyn visit, and we are pleased you liked our convenient location as well as the excellent staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will be your home whenever you and your family are in the area.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

My wife and I had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Great location with a comfortable and clean room. The entire staff made our 10 year anniversary stay so memorable....the doorman Nick was always ready to snap a photo of my wife and I, share his favorite pizza joint (Juliana's was 10/10 btw), or give subway and area advice. Yahira, who works the front desk, immediately welcomed us with a smile and genuine personality. Whether we were headed to a Yankee's game or returning for the evening we would always share a quick word with Yahira and the other ladies working the desk. Check in was also the first encounter with Santosh, the manager. Multiple times a day over our stay we would see him in the halls or lobby, never once failing to spend a few moments inquiring about our stay both as pertaining to the Marriott and the local area. Yahira and Santosh, knowing it was our 10 year anniversary, sent up an anniversary gift to help us celebrate the occasion. Their kind gesture meant so much to us! This is one hotel stay we will never forget. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Compass325971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Compass325971,

We wish you a very happy anniversary! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day here in New York. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your visit memorable. Moreover, your comments about the exceptional service that you received from our dedicated staff, especially from Nick, Yahira, and Santosh, were a delight to read. We will surely pass on your compliments. Thank you for choosing us and for leaving your generous comments for fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge again soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

I have stayed here before but never again. Besides the almost $500 a night room charge and all the associated taxes they have added a $25 destination fee per day. What a rip off just like Las Vegas hotel resort fees. The rooms are alright but still no drawers to put anything away so you live out of your suitcase. Their M Club lounge has gone down since I was here last year. The breakfast in the morning was pretty much the same every day for the entire week. And the bathroom sink in the gym was broken all week also. Worst Marriott I have ever stay at. They have ruined the Marriott name.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear C C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret that you were not pleased with your room rate or the extra fees associated with your visit, as well as the other issues mentioned. We always appreciate knowing what our guests like and the things they would change so we can improve our service. Thanks again for taking time to tell us about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

This is the oddest Marriott I’ve ever visited. First of all, you must know that while it appears to have a large and busy banquet business, there is NO ROOM SERVICE! It’s a newish hotel (perhaps 1990’s-2000’s) but it seems to be run hard and put away wet. It’s used by the airlines to house their flight crews, so you know it’s all about through-put. My last night here I went down to the “lounge” and it looked like an empty, neglected, decades-old stage set with some poor old lonely guy behind the bar. There nothing indicating there was table service, so I just sat down and this poor old guy comes and takes my order. It was cold and lifeless. Just odd. Odd. The staff, when you saw them, were friendly and the cleaning staff did a good job. But the carpets were worn, the decor was bizarre, there was very little storage for anything but it did come with a large, rather useless leather chaise. For the price, I could have stayed at a MUCH better hotel right down by the water and would at have had room service. Marriott should fix this hotel or dump it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CJAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear CJAP,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the lack of room service, your experience in the lounge, the outdated feel of the hotel with us and we deeply regret the numerous difficulties you experienced as our guest. We do hope you'll accept our sincere apologies. We certainly value your loyalty and hope you'll afford us the opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience on your next trip to our area.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed her two nights. Firsts night we arrived after 10pm. After getting settled in bed and turning the tv off we noticed the noise from the garbage area under our window. We also had the noise from the restaurant on the corner. The manager did switch us out of that room to better room but not before the first night being ruined.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Roger R,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced. We work hard at providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and it is our intent to never disappoint them in any way. Please know that we take your comments to heart and will use them to improve our hospitality. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews