We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£415
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kibero308
bradenton, florida

Wonderful stay at the Marriott

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jun 2019
We enjoyed a beautiful, clean room at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. Marie at check-in was so kind, funny and friendly, what a keeper! The room was perfect and the M club was fantastic. We were not there on a night to enjoy their social, but breakfast was beyond adequate. There is a $25 amenity fee, but easily recouped by purchasing something in the hotel bar or restaurant. It is an easy walk to Brooklyn Bridge to cross into Manhattan without the hassle of an Uber, we will definitely use this as our NYC hotel from now on!
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: High floors have amazing views of many bridges in the area.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear kibero308,

Thank you for being our guest at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms, friendly hospitality, convenient location as well as our delicious breakfast offerings. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£300
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £300
0.5 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£412
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £412
0.7 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£225
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £205
  • Expedia.com
    £211
0.3 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£182
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Brooklyn - 2 Queen Bed Accommodations
Tripadvisor
£182
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
£229
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £229
3.5 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£173
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £169
  • Expedia.com
    £195
0.8 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £238
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
520
246
127
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
246
127
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge front desk new york hotel bar room was spacious mini fridge statue of liberty subway station leonard beverly angelo nyc bellman platinum couch neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

I frequently travel to New York City and this has been my new go to hotel of choice for the past four months. The location in Brooklyn is great, it’s minutes away walking distance from Dumbo and the Brooklyn bridge, and the rooms are much bigger than most other hotels in manhattan. Most have great views of the skyline and the bridge as well, just make sure to ask if there’s a room with a view available when checking in. But what really sets this place apart is the staff. From the front desk (Cheryl, Yajira, Limary, Candice, Jeffrey, Alisa, Beverly) to the hostesses at breakfast, to the bell men (Josh, Hakim, Peterson, Erinson) to security (Adrian), and even the management (Ivo, Kindra, Antonio, Austin, Alexandra, Eliana) they all go the extra mile to make sure all your accommodations are met. For someone that stays in hotels as long as I do, they each truly make the biggest difference in making you feel as close to home as possible. I rarely take time to write reviews but after having such a positive experience here it feels necessary to share! Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mehrdaddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear mehrdaddy77,

Thank you for making New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge your home away from home. We are delighted to read our fantastic location, comfortable rooms, and courteous staff made for an outstanding stay. We appreciate you mentioning our associates by name in your wonderful review. Your compliments will be surely shared with our entire team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

This hotel has a good location and it is decent, not great. Rooms do not have any drawers which is strange and an inconvenience while traveling. Hotel has no gift shop with amenities and also does not provide room service for food. Check in process was slow as they only had one person at the desk at 4pm check in time. Might try to find a better option on next visit. Room was clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear joeyjo2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are always excited to hear positive comments from our guests, but we are also grateful to learn from detailed comments like yours about the lack of drawers, no room service and no gift shop that let us know where we need to make improvements. We apologize for not meeting every expectation, and we hope to have another ance to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The location was ideal to meet our needs, close to family and downtown NYC. We choose Marriott because of locations, predictable quality, staff and service. This Marriott didn't disappoint from the front desk to check-out all was perfect.

The Bartender was absolutely amazing. Introduced himself and never forgot our names when we stopped by for an evening drink.

We ate breakfast at the hotel but no other meals, and it was fine for our needs.

Room was clean and spacious.

Easy access to the Subway system.

10-15 cab ride to downtown

Room tip: Although room was on street side it was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for being our guest at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are pleased to know you had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed our excellent service, spacious, comfortable rooms, and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to doing so again.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

We stayed for the memorial weekend since it was our anniversary. I booked the room couple weeks ago and had specified the purpose of our trip. I requested an early check-in on the app, and also messaged the hotel staff 2 days before arriving. On Saturday morning, I messaged again around noontime and wanted to make sure we could come in a little bit earlier since my 3-year-old was not feeling well and vomiting on the way there. The staff replied back saying they have put the request as a notation on my reservation. So we told them we would arrive around 210. When we got to the hotel, the staff at the front desk did not seem to see our request, and we were told the room was not ready and we have to wait till 345, and she said I have to request it beforehand. Then I told her I did and that's why I was here at the time. (I was not happy about it since I thought we would be able to check in from the conversation earlier, and let alone other request that I had earlier) We were told to spend sometime in the M lounge before the room was ready, also I left my husband's phone number so they could call us when the room is ready. Then we sat down in the lounge and had some rest. But till 435, when I returned from the pool to see my husband still sitting in the lounge, I was surprised that nobody called him during the 2 hours wait. We headed back to the front desk, Another staff was surprised to see me still not being checked in since she recognized my daughter and me when we tried to check in at 2. Although she was more professional as to assist the check-in, I still felt that we were not recognized as an elite member since all the previous requests and communication through the app were like non-sense talk.
Overall, the room was okay. Breakfast was okay. Location was okay. The hotel also charged $25 destination fee per day, and you can not avoid paying it. So we used it as food/beverage credit. The hotel foes not have room service. But you can order to-go, to pick up at the bar. So we did order some food to use up the credit. But upon checking out, we got a charge from the food ordered from the Pantry, there was a $10 tip came from nowhere added to our room charge. We did not receive a paper receipt to add the tip ourselves or been informed that a $10
service charge would be added to our bill. So it was totally unclear to us why there would be such a charge. Now with all what happened, I felt like I should have picked other hotels for our anniversary trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Dear Tracy C,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our valued guest. We wish to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your recent stay with us. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you and rectify your billing concerns. As your review is anonymous, at your convenience, please send an email to austin.jones@marriott.com full name on your reservation, so we can address your concerns directly.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

We chose the club floor at this hotel. The staff at the club was very friendly and helpful. It was a good gathering place for our group. This hotel was close to the pier for the Queen Mary 2 which we embarked from the morning of our stay. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed swimming laps in the huge pool that had four lanes for swimming. The hotel allowed us to check in early which we really appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plasalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear plasalle,

Thank you for the terrific review of your stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are pleased you found our hotel to be an ideal place for your group's get together and that our location to be perfect for your plans. We are also delighted to know you loved our staff as well as the pool. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the area.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews