We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£296
Booking.com
Priceline
£297
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
516
246
126
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
246
126
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge front desk new york hotel bar room was spacious mini fridge statue of liberty subway station leonard beverly angelo nyc bellman platinum couch neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends over the holiday weekend . All the staff was really nice. It would of been nice if you could find a vending machine or store for snacks and essentials. I always thought those things were standard in hotels. We had a room with double beds . It was cool but the beds could of been bigger . It was very clean and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ebony7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Ebony7914,

Thanks for choosing us for your holiday visit, and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Thank you for mentioning our excellent team and pristine accommodations! However, we were disappointed to learn that we fell short of providing you with the snack options and bed sizes you were hoping for. We will use your feedback to improve our service delivery going forward, and we hope you will join us again for a better overall experience.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

We enjoyed a beautiful, clean room at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. Marie at check-in was so kind, funny and friendly, what a keeper! The room was perfect and the M club was fantastic. We were not there on a night to enjoy their social, but breakfast was beyond adequate. There is a $25 amenity fee, but easily recouped by purchasing something in the hotel bar or restaurant. It is an easy walk to Brooklyn Bridge to cross into Manhattan without the hassle of an Uber, we will definitely use this as our NYC hotel from now on!

Room tip: High floors have amazing views of many bridges in the area.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kibero308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Dear kibero308,

Thank you for being our guest at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms, friendly hospitality, convenient location as well as our delicious breakfast offerings. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

I frequently travel to New York City and this has been my new go to hotel of choice for the past four months. The location in Brooklyn is great, it’s minutes away walking distance from Dumbo and the Brooklyn bridge, and the rooms are much bigger than most other hotels in manhattan. Most have great views of the skyline and the bridge as well, just make sure to ask if there’s a room with a view available when checking in. But what really sets this place apart is the staff. From the front desk (Cheryl, Yajira, Limary, Candice, Jeffrey, Alisa, Beverly) to the hostesses at breakfast, to the bell men (Josh, Hakim, Peterson, Erinson) to security (Adrian), and even the management (Ivo, Kindra, Antonio, Austin, Alexandra, Eliana) they all go the extra mile to make sure all your accommodations are met. For someone that stays in hotels as long as I do, they each truly make the biggest difference in making you feel as close to home as possible. I rarely take time to write reviews but after having such a positive experience here it feels necessary to share! Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mehrdaddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear mehrdaddy77,

Thank you for making New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge your home away from home. We are delighted to read our fantastic location, comfortable rooms, and courteous staff made for an outstanding stay. We appreciate you mentioning our associates by name in your wonderful review. Your compliments will be surely shared with our entire team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

This hotel has a good location and it is decent, not great. Rooms do not have any drawers which is strange and an inconvenience while traveling. Hotel has no gift shop with amenities and also does not provide room service for food. Check in process was slow as they only had one person at the desk at 4pm check in time. Might try to find a better option on next visit. Room was clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear joeyjo2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are always excited to hear positive comments from our guests, but we are also grateful to learn from detailed comments like yours about the lack of drawers, no room service and no gift shop that let us know where we need to make improvements. We apologize for not meeting every expectation, and we hope to have another ance to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The location was ideal to meet our needs, close to family and downtown NYC. We choose Marriott because of locations, predictable quality, staff and service. This Marriott didn't disappoint from the front desk to check-out all was perfect.

The Bartender was absolutely amazing. Introduced himself and never forgot our names when we stopped by for an evening drink.

We ate breakfast at the hotel but no other meals, and it was fine for our needs.

Room was clean and spacious.

Easy access to the Subway system.

10-15 cab ride to downtown

Room tip: Although room was on street side it was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for being our guest at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are pleased to know you had a perfect stay and that you enjoyed our excellent service, spacious, comfortable rooms, and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to doing so again.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews