We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£297
travelup.com
Priceline
£294
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
516
246
126
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
246
126
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge front desk new york hotel bar room was spacious mini fridge statue of liberty subway station leonard beverly angelo nyc bellman platinum couch neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

I always check to see if Marriott honors the Platinum upgrade. The hotel was too busy and none were available. The hotel is central. The rooms were decent size with comfy beds. The pool was inside and was good for a quick swim. Parking is $50+ tax.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 715autumnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear 715autumnm,

We appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we enjoyed welcoming you to the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are happy to read you liked our refreshing pool, while our convenient location and comfortable beds made your stay more enjoyable. However, it was disappointing to know that our front desk staff did not acknowledge your Rewards membership. We will share your concerns with our team to be more diligent going forward. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

WOW!! Amazing location at the foot of the BK Bridge, walk along the waterfront through Dumbo and view the NYC backdrop- amazing restaurants, food halls, breweries, live music near by! Within a block walk to subway station to get into Manhattan and other areas of BK! Rooms spacious, well appointed and clean. M Club Lounge is worth the spend for the food & beverage offerings. Great hotel, we felt comfortable and welcome from the minute we arrived. Looking forward to our next visit!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alcauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear alcauch,

We are delighted to read about your experience at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Thank you for letting us know our accessible location, spacious and well-maintained rooms enhanced your visit. We are also glad you mentioned our M-lounge for future guests. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends over the holiday weekend . All the staff was really nice. It would of been nice if you could find a vending machine or store for snacks and essentials. I always thought those things were standard in hotels. We had a room with double beds . It was cool but the beds could of been bigger . It was very clean and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ebony7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Ebony7914,

Thanks for choosing us for your holiday visit, and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Thank you for mentioning our excellent team and pristine accommodations! However, we were disappointed to learn that we fell short of providing you with the snack options and bed sizes you were hoping for. We will use your feedback to improve our service delivery going forward, and we hope you will join us again for a better overall experience.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

We enjoyed a beautiful, clean room at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. Marie at check-in was so kind, funny and friendly, what a keeper! The room was perfect and the M club was fantastic. We were not there on a night to enjoy their social, but breakfast was beyond adequate. There is a $25 amenity fee, but easily recouped by purchasing something in the hotel bar or restaurant. It is an easy walk to Brooklyn Bridge to cross into Manhattan without the hassle of an Uber, we will definitely use this as our NYC hotel from now on!

Room tip: High floors have amazing views of many bridges in the area.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kibero308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Dear kibero308,

Thank you for being our guest at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms, friendly hospitality, convenient location as well as our delicious breakfast offerings. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

I frequently travel to New York City and this has been my new go to hotel of choice for the past four months. The location in Brooklyn is great, it’s minutes away walking distance from Dumbo and the Brooklyn bridge, and the rooms are much bigger than most other hotels in manhattan. Most have great views of the skyline and the bridge as well, just make sure to ask if there’s a room with a view available when checking in. But what really sets this place apart is the staff. From the front desk (Cheryl, Yajira, Limary, Candice, Jeffrey, Alisa, Beverly) to the hostesses at breakfast, to the bell men (Josh, Hakim, Peterson, Erinson) to security (Adrian), and even the management (Ivo, Kindra, Antonio, Austin, Alexandra, Eliana) they all go the extra mile to make sure all your accommodations are met. For someone that stays in hotels as long as I do, they each truly make the biggest difference in making you feel as close to home as possible. I rarely take time to write reviews but after having such a positive experience here it feels necessary to share! Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mehrdaddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear mehrdaddy77,

Thank you for making New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge your home away from home. We are delighted to read our fantastic location, comfortable rooms, and courteous staff made for an outstanding stay. We appreciate you mentioning our associates by name in your wonderful review. Your compliments will be surely shared with our entire team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews