We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite, Friendly Staff. Priority Club Rules!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
New Albany, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Polite, Friendly Staff. Priority Club Rules!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The desk clerk was awesome! She gave a restaurant recommendation for a local Italian restaurant that was amazing. One of a kind! On top of that, as much water, treats, and popcorn your heart desires. Room was perfect. Overall great stay, and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuzzkirk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
25
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staten island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

the hotel was clean, the rooms were a good size, bathrooms had good showers and linens. the free water in the lobby was a wonderful surprise. And Holiday Inn always has cookies! the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the usual, but no fruit when I was there. no real restaurants in the area - all the chains, but nothing of real quality

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for one night, and found the hotel to be fine. It's located in an area of strip malls about 2 miles from the town center. There are many chain/casual restaurants in the area, but unfortunately Vincennes doesn't have anything approaching fine dining. In general, the town has seen better days, although it's worth a visit for the many historic sites. The hotel seems to be a cut above the normal HIE, and our room was very comfortable. The rate seemed a bit high for an HIE (for some reason they seemed to be booked pretty far in advance for this night). Breakfast was OK, as expected for a HIE. This appears to be the best chain hotel option in VIncennes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is the best hotel/motel in the area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is easy to find right off of 6th street behind the Denny's and next to the Lowes. There are free water bottles and cookies, which are great after a long day of work or driving (not weekends - but you can ask for water). They have a nice breakfast in the morning which helps get the day started. The gym is just some cardio equipment but there is a tv in there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is fine for its class of inexpensive motels. It was clean, the rooms were big enough, bedding and towels were good, front desk staff was nice. It was, however, rather noisy - between the seemingly constant door slamming and general loud talking and TVs.

Also there are no outlets by the bed table and really very few outlets in general. In today's world, with most people carrying multiple devices, it's hard to believe some hotels still haven't addressed the outlet issue. Also, there is no safe, which again is an issue for storing devices.

The breakfast is Ok, typical for this type of hotel. I'd like to see healthier options. I recommend I'mpressed, a coffee shop down 6th Street.

Room Tip: Avoid 110 and 112, which are by the dining area and elevator -- likely very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear JC2,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the room amenities have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here while visiting our son at VU. Everything was clean and well kept, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was much better than the usual fare. We have stayed at several different hotels in the Vincennes area and this is by far the best.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see again soon! And remember to ask for our VU friends and family discount!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Holiday Inn in Vincennes, IN. We have always had a great experience. The breakfast buffet is always delicious. We usually request a room with a jacuzzi tub in the room. That is always a great stay. This last trip was especially meaningful. My daughter had left 2 of her favorite pillows in the hotel weeks ago. I had called and asked the staff to save these for us and put them up with our name on them. i assumed they were gone for ever. When i walked in the door to check in, almost 3 weeks later, Tina immediately went to the back and pulled the bag out for me without my even asking for the pillows. She knows us by name. She makes us feel welcome every time we stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. It is a small area in rural Indiana, but I feel welcomed and home every time I visit.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with the jacuzzi tub if you are into relaxation and private time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Address: 2720 Battery Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vincennes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Vincennes, Indiana Hotel Boasts Premium Comfort Come and enjoy our excellent Vincennes Holiday Inn Express accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Our hotel in historic Vincennes is just 11 miles from Lawrenceville - Vincennes International Airport (LWV). Families will enjoy staying in our Vincennes, IN hotel, located off Highway 41 in beautiful southern Indiana. Vincennes is the oldest city in Indiana and features many buildings from the early 1800s. The hotel is convenient to many local attractions including the Sugar Loaf Indian Mound, the Old Cathedral and the Harrison Mansion, Grouseland. Other nearby sights include the Red Skelton Performing Arts Center and the George Rogers Clark National Historic Park. Business travelers will appreciate our choice accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Situated in a suburban area, our Vincennes hotel is convenient to major cities that include Indianapolis, Evansville, Chicago and St. Louis. We are close to several large companies, such as Wabash Steel, Gemtron, Hamilton Glass and Golden Rule, so you can make it on time to all your meetings. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier. While staying at our Vincennes hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet access. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Vincennes hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes Hotel Vincennes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing