We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
US$62
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Lordsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
60
99
38
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
99
38
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold westcontinental breakfastbuffalo barold buildingold world charmno elevatorcookie cuttersecond floorhard boiled eggschain hotelssmall roomking suiteenjoyed my staybig ditchmodern hotelthe breakfast areaheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2009

This is a 19th century hotel that needs serious upgrading to bring it up to 21st century standards. The decor is shabby, the plumbing is a bit hit and miss, to say the least, the staffing is minimal but we found friendly - in fact, a bit like Silver City itself. BUT having said that, it was very central, had loads of quirky charm and where else could you get a suite with kitchen for $80. If you expect Best Western standards and consistency then this is not the place for you but if you like a little character for a change then give it a try, We enjoyed our two day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We walked in to the hotel to be met by one very unpleasant woman on reception. When we asked to view the room she slammed the keys on the desk and would not allow us to view the room alone - company policy. When it was obvious we were not happy she stated that there was a 24 hour cancellation so we would be charged anyway. We left the hotel after paying however my husband said he could not stay there under any circumstance, we returned, took our luggage and left $80.00 poorer!!! DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doodle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Well where do I start ?
No parking- no air cond - furniture falling apart - bathroom is terrible - holes in ceilings -
Dirt everywhere - customer service well there isn't any - noisy although ear plugs are available to block noise from the bikie cafe at the back of hotel. - Most expensive hotel we stayed at and the worst ever, DO NOT STAY HERE SHOULD BE KNOCKED DOWN .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I really liked this hotel. We were on a motorcycle trip and wanted to stay downtown. We'd been traveling for 11 hours so we were hot, tired and hungry. My only complaint? No air conditioning (in New Mexico??) but really, it wasn't bad at night with a fan. The rooms were clean, a little funky but clean and the bed was comfortable. We liked the atmosphere and even the somewhat grouchy manager just added to the ambience. The shower was hot and we had dinner at Isaacs, just around the corner and across the street, and coffee at Javalina...Isaacs was great! Great food and beer and atmsophere, very friendly staff. I'd stay at the Palace Hotel again just because it feels authentic.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We had such a bad experience with a rude manager that we checked out early and upgraded to the motel 6 - much better and cheaper! Be warned if things go wrong the attitude and help you get leaves everything to be desired.

We checked in for 2 nights and were given a queen room, we upgraded to a king suite for additional cost for the larger bed. When the bed broke (for the third time), as it was no longer attached to the frame and had come apart, we had to get the manager out of bed at 11pm. We were moved to a queen room. We asked for a refund of the additional monies we had paid and was told no. When we questioned why not they threatened to get us thrown out of the hotel by the police and pretended to phone them.

It was a shabby hotel that has seen better days and needs an overhaul before it would be acceptable to stay here.

Also - beware it was obviously a smoking hotel that went no-smoking. The smell still lingers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews