We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice place to stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2007

We spent the night at the Econolodge in Silver City. We were making our way out to Tombstone, Arizona and decided to stop here to visit with family. This is our third time staying at this property. I was very happy to find that it is still a very clean and comfortable place to stay. They offer a nice continental breakfast which offers enough variety. They have a nice pool area and exercise room. Keep it up Econolodge!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank denmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2007

After one night stay , which was a bad experience at the Comfort Inn, we moved in this Hotel for the next two days. We were very pleased, like the last time we spend a night here. It`s very clean and the the staff, (especially one room maid - I don`t know her name- she brought us the towels to the pool, because we forgot them, without asking) is very friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank baja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Granger, IN
13
Reviewed 5 April 2006

Wow! What a surprise, very clean hotel with a heated pool and jazz! Even had a great fitness room. Breakfast was really nice for an "Economy" Hotel. I mean really! Waffles and boiled eggs all included in the price. They even had a breakfast person keeping in clean and stocked! The room was spotless and had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel, to be honest I think it was better then what I have at home! Big TV with a ton of channels. Two computers in the lobby, again, WOW! Amazing staff... I just can't understand why all hotels don't care like this one. Even the managers were friendly and helpful. I will shot it from the mt. tops ANYONE GOING THROUGH NEW MEXICO STOP AT ECON0 LODGE IN SILVER CITY!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2006

We first stayed at the Econolodge on a driving trip thru New Mexico in 1998. It was brand new then. Our son has since moved there so we stay there often. The rooms are always immaculate and the furnishings are neat, clean and up to date (they must renovate often, because the beds are comfortable and everything always is in nice shape). The staff is helpful and the pool and spa are wonderful after a day of running around. Booking on Choicehotels is simple and gets you the best rate (use internet users rate for this on their pull down menu).
The breakfast is ok, but there is always enough food for everyone and you can sit in the lobby or take it back to your room easily enough because the elevator and main staircase are both in the lobby area. Each floor has a well stocked snack machine and soda machine and you are about 1/2 mile down from a SuperWalmart with the best donuts we have ever eaten!
This is not a luxury hotel, but if you want to stay somewhere convenient, fairly quiet (they are up the hill from the main road) with a nicely heated pool and spa, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Silver City, NM
19
Reviewed 4 January 2006

Would not rent to us as we are "LOCALS". I wanted to get my wife away from taking care of her mother and the grandkids, and after the hectic holidays, and have a nice weekend out for our 35th Anniversary. Since we are on a limited budget we decided to stay in Silver City, but rent a nice room with an indoor pool. We went to the hotel about 2pm and the girl said that the rooms weren't ready and that check in wasn't till 3pm. I can see why. All the maids were having lunch at 2 in the Lobby. Not very good public relations, but oh well. Everything went great at check in until I gave my address. The girl advised me they don't rent to locals. Said it is policy and they will make no exceptions. I said what happens if something happens to our home and we have to have a place to stay? She said we wouldn't be staying there. She said all the hotels in the area had the same policy because of the drug trade here. I asked what I could do and she told me that there was nothing to do and she didn't want to discuss it anymore. It is pretty nice that we have lived here all our lives and cannot rent a room in our home town. Some much with shopping and staying local. I have a lot of friends and relatives who come for holidays, bike races, summer etc. and I will be advising them not to stay at this hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2005

We stayed at this Hotel in Silver City with the intention on continuing through the mountains to I-40 the next day and seeing the countryside on the way to Flagstaff. The rain soon changed those plans, but thanks to the convienence of the Econo Lodge in Silver City, I was able to use their free internet service to change course and make alternate plans. The staff is pretty young, but very nice. Amy was especially cool in helping me with some of the roads and restaurants in the area. She was patient and attentive in answering my touristy questions so I could figure out my plans for the next day's driving. This was more helpful than she probably realizes and I appreciate it.

As for the hotel itself, you can see it from the highway, but the parking lot is in the back and a bit cramped. No matter though, the inside of the hotel is clean and well-maintained. I have a feeling Amy gave me a room right next to the lobby on the bottom floow since I had the wife and three small kids with me. A BIG help for unloading the baggage in the heavy rain outside. The room was huge in comparison to other rooms we had stayed in on our trip. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were small and the water pressure was marginal, but this is an economy hotel. Pretty standard. Everything clean and nice.

I wish we would have had time to use the heated INDOOR pool and jacuzzi! I took a look at it and it was REALLY nice! An indoor heated pool and jacuzzi is NOT indicitive of an economy hotel.

The free breakfast in the morning was standard, but well stocked. The waffle maker was nice as this made the kids happy. That bottom floor room next to the lobby REALLY made it nice to get the food and eat it in the room. With the kids, this was ideal.

Just a note, a good restaurant that's open until 9pm (Most places in Silver City close at 8pm) is the Golden Corral. This is a all you can eat steak/ribs/etc buffet that it pretty reasonable and the food is dynamite! I paid $25 for 2 adults and 2 kids and we pigged out. The help was attentive and one of the cooks even made a cheese pizza especially for my son since they didn't have any available. Nice people and good food. Hope they expand to So Cal.

Anyway, I was really impressed with the Econo Lodge and it's staff. Young, but very competent. A good deal all the way around.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank paincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank player24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.3 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1120 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Silver City
Econolodge Silver City
Silver City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing