We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
US$91
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Incredibly wonderful place to stay, with the hosts providing exceptional hospitality and kindness, in the most beautiful setting imaginable. The hot springs hit the spot before or after a day or partial day on the trail. Incredible homemade food. One of the best places i've ever spent a weekend, and my heart aches to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms and beds are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBobaReBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Not easy to find, Great location close to river trails. Rustic clean lodge, with real hot springs, very friendly knowledgeable staff, breakfast was exceptional. Has WIFI. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This B & B is in an old schoolhouse. It is kind of like staying in a museum or at your grandma's house. There are antiques throughout the house. It is very quiet and the owners are very nice and accomodating. It is a very family friendly atmosphere. The other guests were very interesting to talk to over breakfast. We were told that we would need to bring our own food which was not a problem for us. The hot spring tubs did have some algae and the rocks were a little sharp on the bottom but I think it was worth it for the privacy and lack of hassle. There are no rules for the hot tubs so you can just lean back and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This large lodge is owned by free spirits with Jethro Tull and Jefferson Airplane vinyls.
The rooms were interestingly eclectic but a bit stuffy upstairs. The beds/mattresses were old but adequately comfortable.
The walls and spice containers in the common kitchen were grimy.
The hot springs pools (2 small ones) were algae-filled with sharp gravel at the bottom.
However, for an adventure, it was one. We watched a skunk family from the expansive front porch. And the other guests were interesting company.
Breakfast, which was included, was homemade-including the cinnamon bread/toast.
The owner-proprietors were gracious, interesting, and most accommodating.



However, forvan adventure, it was one. We watched a family of skunks from the large front porch.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Campervann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here four nights and it was wonderful. The family running it is the best and great to talk to. You stay in an old school house so it is very rustic and cool. It is beautiful here and on my last day I stayed at the lodge the whole day because I did not want to be anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLongWayAroun... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews