We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good, the bad, and the ugly.”
Review of Copper Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copper Manor Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Litchfield Park
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The good, the bad, and the ugly.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We went there for a softball tournament. August 10-12, 2012. The good was they are pet friendly and they discounted the room prices for the tourney. The bad was the staff wasn't very friendly or responsive. The room was ok, but not recently upgraded. The ugly was the bar on the premises. Loud people, some even looked or tried to look in the window. They also paid no attention to the signs about parking. Overall we decided our stay was twice, our first and last time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
19
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel was perfect for us. It had ample parking for our trailer and motorcycles. The rooms were nice and clean. There is a bar (Watering Hole) and restaurant (Red Barn) located adjacent to the hotel but it wasn't as noisy as we thought it might be. The hotel is perfectly located to ride some very nice motorcycle roads and the to Cliff Dwellings. Downtown Silver City (just a mile or so down the road) was very charming. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were towards the back of the hotel, away from the main street, and were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japanesejockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine Country
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Came here via Trip Ad., this place matches the rest of the town, old! If you're visiting then make it a day trip and leave before night fall. Stay in Deming NM. Rooms have "old" smell, the fresh paint isn't enough, dated is more like WOW! More empty rooms then people, good place for a homeless shelter.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kameljakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver City hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We hadn't planned on stopping in Silver City but weather conditions said otherwise. Reception was friendly and efficient and the room had been recently renovated so it was super clean and spacious. No frills here (we could have used four pillows instead of just the two provided) but nothing really lacking for comfortable night. The next time we're staying in Silver City we'll stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MJS-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We arrived later in the evening without reservations but they were more than willing to get us the rooms we needed for our aging parents. Not an expensive motel but treated better than some of the 5star motels. If ur just passing thru I would absolutely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dcrowe1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

How could you stay in a chain when such a lovely little piece of history is nearby. Bypass the Motel 6 and head for the Copper Manor. The great retro sign is worth the stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blinkman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#7 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Manor Motel

Property: Copper Manor Motel
Address: 710 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-6926
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile from Western New Mexico University, this Silver City motel offers Free wifi & Continental breakfast, 40 inch led tv's with hd channels, Fridge & microwave, Guest laundry & Truck parking on site. This silver city motel only 5 min away from Gila National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copper Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing