We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Copper Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copper Manor Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I needed an inexpensive and quiet place to spend the night in Silver City and that's exactly what I found at Copper Manor. The place is on the older side but clean and relatively well maintained. The wifi worked well. My only complaint; when the furnace blower kicked in it sounded like a 747 taking off but I carry ear plugs for this sort of thing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 days while working on a local project. It was clean and comfortable. There was lots of hot water which was great as we were working outside in the cold all day. The people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. We would definelty stay here again if need to be in the area for any length of time on a budget. The beds were comfortable. TV in room with remote. The room had a small table and two chairs. Can park car right outside room. Pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Old but not run-down. No fridge. No microwave. Tiny TV with remote that didn't work right, even after I got a replacement from the front desk. Tiny bathroom (bring your own blow dryer). BUT, very clean and good service from the person in charge.

Overall OK value, given it was summer season and the price wasn't terrible. We were in Silver City on business, so we're more value-oriented than luxury-conscious.

Good breakfast restaurant ("Grandma's") right next door. Red Barn restaurant on other side of motel. It has good food at stupid prices. Plenty of other restaurants and fast food joints around within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there it was clean but the locks on the doors were tricky to use. The desk lady was very unprofessional wearing spandex and not giving a very good first impression. Kept complaining about having to work the weekend because the "old bag" was out of town. Would be a pleasant place to stay if there was a little more professionalism practiced.

Room Tip: Block out the tattooed lady at the desk and your stay will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Everything minimal. Skimpy linen. No coffee, shampoos, fridge, microwave, hair dryer. Two adequate pillows although the sheets were crisp and smelled good. Chair very dirty. Bathroom sink full of either whiskers or plucked hair. Very distasteful. Shower ok with plenty of hot water. We requested a room way in the back to avoid highway noise. It was quiet. It doesn't appear fresh or well taken care of. The only good thing was the price, $53.00 for two. I was very happy to not have paid more. Next time, we will try somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This motel may not have the frills of others, but our room was very clean--cleaner than many rooms I've stayed in at double the price or more! The front desk person was extremely efficient and helpful. At such a low price I was shocked at how pleasant our experience was at the Copper Manor Motel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saphronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If all you want is a bed and shower at a low price this place will be okay for a quick overnight but this is bare essentials lodging at best in a very old and dated property. I got stuck there for five nights but survived.

Old school CRT style TV but I don't watch TV. Very fast free WiFi but when it went down one night it was Noon the next day before it was up. The housekeeping and engineering staff are only there a limited part of the day so there are no after-hour services. In our group each room only had one key and we had to fuss a bit to get a key made for each guest / bed and again it was a next day thing. You'd have thought we were asking for a second TV for the room.

The shower head was very good but the AC unit which cooled very well was the loudest I'd ever heard in any room ever. Some rooms didn't cool so well so I'll take noise and cool over hot any day. Expect a bit of mold around the tub and tile grout.

Probably the best thing this place has going for it is the Red Barn Steakhouse and Bar in the same parking lot. The food there is good and the service is excellent as well. Have dinner and drink and walk to your room. That also means the back side of the restaurant is where the bar entrance is so you get a bit of drunk patron banter at night and cars. At least the noisy AC covered that up.

Frankly, I don't think the local Motel 6 is any better but if you want a step up the Holiday Inn Express is much better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Silver City
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Manor Motel

Address: 710 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-6926
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile from Western New Mexico University, this Silver City motel offers Free wifi & Continental breakfast, 40 inch led tv's with hd channels, Fridge & microwave, Guest laundry & Truck parking on site. This silver city motel only 5 min away from Gila National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Copper Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing