We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burittos in town”

Don Juan's Burritos
Ranked #14 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Silver City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best burittos in town”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

its just a drive thru so take my 5 stars with perspective but always good. i like the chile relleno buritto and the machaca for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keksc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great and inexpensive Burritos!”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have been coming to Silver City for years and had always noticed Don Juan's Burrito shop but this was our first time to try their fare. I had a Roast Beef, cheese and green chile burrito and it was terrific! They only have about a dozen items on the menu and only burritos. It is drive up only but a great place to grab a quick and satisfying meal. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flycast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Consistently great burritos!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

With all the great eating available in Silver City, the first place we hit on our return trip was... Don Juan's. We love a creative, inventive chef and a fun "dining experience" - but when we're hungry, we crave the reliable comfort food that Don Juan's does so well.

We can't imagine why anybody would start their morning with an Egg McBoring at a fast food chain when they could drive through Don Juan's and, for $3.50, have a fresh, tasty breakfast burrito. Ditto for lunch. The Whimper and Big Gack are OK in a pinch, but Don Juan's provide real food, satisfying the body and soul.

We were only able to work three visits in during a recent week in SC - but we like everything we've been able to try on the menu. Our favorite is the Machacha - shredded beef and potatoes reminiscent of a Michigan pasty but with a mild southwestern kick.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank idiotsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great one-hand meal on the go ...”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

It is a drive thru, not a sit down restaurant, so none of the restaurant rating is applicable.
Been grabbing these burritos for years and still look forward to them every time. Always tasty and filling, never "greasy" or messy, quite the selection. I like the chorizo and egg with picadillo in the morning and the chicharon when I want some crunch. Always good!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jake-106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite burritos in SC”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Chile relleno burrito and chicharron burrito...need I say more?! Really, nothing fancy, but damn good. I'm a snooty chef in town and this is my favorite burrito...wish they did late night food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Juan's Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Don Juan's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing