We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for traveler”

Motel 6 Silver City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Silver City
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location for traveler”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Motel 6 in Silver City is located off Hwy 180 coming into Silver City from the East. It is in a good location across the street from a MacDonald’s and a convenience store, with a Taco Bell a short walk down the street. Also just a couple of streets over is the R&L Service center which was important as my water pump went out coming into town and I was able to leave it there to get fixed and I had an easy walk back to my lodging. Also I could walk down the hill to a restaurant. Another advantage with staying at the Motel 6 is that there is a local bus service which runs a circuit around the town for 75cents. It will take you by most any store you want to go to as well as downtown. Don’t think I would have used it if I had my truck but it was a good option when “afoot”.
I read the other reviews and really wonder if people just make stuff up for whatever reason they may have to do so. I had room 115 on the side away from the highway and except for some occasional noises usual in a motel it was nice and quiet. It was clean as well and had a new refrigerator and microwave. Also a 25inch TV and king size bed and a table with chairs.
The senior rate was $52.56 with tax and WIFI was free and worked very well.
The desk clerk was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sojourner1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    23
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
11
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Checked in and should have known it was a dive. First room had old moldy food in fridge. Second room had no sheets on beds and no mattress pad on one. Wouldn't let a dead animal stay here. Desk clerks friends were drinking in parking lot. Supposedly smoke free, but smelled like stale smoke and all bedspreads had burn holes in them. Noisy. We did not stay, went next door to Comfort Inn and that was the Ritz compared to Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonLNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver City hotels

Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We checked two hotels that were both booked before going to motel 6. We have stayed at other motel sixes but this one looked rough from the outside. After checking in we noticed there was a lot of noise from banging doors. Burn holes and stains on bed spreads. No Top sheet. The next morning we noticed there was no toilet paper and the smoke detector was missing the battery.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Didn't get any sleep due to the noise. People across te hall were screaming at each other at 2 am. The front desk did nohing about it.

The place has no soundproofing at all could hear everything going on in the rooms next to me and above me.

Room was clean. The in room refrigerator rattled and made all kinds of noise.

Not a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukecityjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I would rate this motel as average for the Motel 6 chain. Everything in the room worked, except that their hot water heater was broken. They didn't mention this at check-in, and I didn't discover it until morning when I tried to take a shower. The room itself was reasonably spacious and quiet. The toilet was old and some of the porcelain was missing, so it looked a bit gross. Everything else looked decent.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooters_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#6 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Silver City

Property: Motel 6 Silver City
Address: 1040 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Silver City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing