We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BARGAIN HOTEL”

Motel 6 Silver City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Silver City
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“GOOD BARGAIN HOTEL”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

this motel was almost half the price of anything else I could fine in silver city. it's not fancy, but clean and functional. if you want a bargain rate for a decent motel, this may be it. don't miss old fort bayard and the national cemetery. just east of town.

Room Tip: for non-smoking, and quiet stay on back side of front building upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    24
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
11
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portal, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

When my husband and I pulled into the parking lot we thought maybe we had the wrong place. There were several people standing in front of the office door drinking and smoking. It looked like one of those places where people live from week to week. The paperwork and reservation was all messed up. The front desk lady made me sign over and over again as she corrected our reservation time and time again. I was afraid that I was being charged multiple times, but that wasn't the case. I told them ahead of time that my husband was severely disabled, but they put us in the back block of rooms. It was OK, at first, because there was handicapped parking. But when they made us move our car, because it was more important to clear that handicapped space for smokers, we were more than outraged. The lights in the parking lot were mostly burned out. I actually wrote to the corporate office when we got home, but was never acknowledged.

Room Tip: just don't go. Our door stuck and we had to make sure that it was secured before going in and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Statia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver City hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I drove into the parking lot and looked at the derelict-looking motel and wondered if it was safe.
Some of the window screens were off and hanging down, some of the siding was off, and it just looked really dumpy. Since it was late and I had made reservations I did stay there. Friendly person at the desk. The room itself was ok. The lobby and the hallways looked shabby but semi-clean. Dog friendly. No coffee in the room. There is a 24 hour McDonalds across the highway. I woke up VERY early to make sure my car was still there and took off in the dark to the Gila Cliff Dwellings.

Room Tip: A good room would be at another motel in Silver City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Like many Motel 6s, the building was dated and cheaply constructed. Soundproofing between rooms was minimal. On the plus side, the room was clean and reasonably decorated. We had a room on the main road side of the building, but even so there was minimal street traffic noise.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room to avoid hearing every footstep from a room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giantaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

If you are on a tight budget, I don't think you could find a less expensive place to stay in Silver CIty. PROS: Staff is friendly. The rooms are pretty quiet--we couldn't hear TVs or talking from other rooms. The shower was my favorite thing--as warm as I wanted and super water pressure. It is actually pretty clean--yes, the carpets are old and may make some people squeamish, but the paint in our room was new-looking and the tile in the bathroom looked VERY clean. Best of all, they allowed my 3 small dogs to stay for FREE!!! Very rare, that!!! Also, it sits on Highway 180, which made us think we'd be up all night with traffic noise, which wasn't the case at all--we didn't hear anything, and our window faced the highway.
CONS: Small parking lot, back door not kept locked (good and bad), and there wasn't a very good place to walk the dogs. Minor complaints given the pros, and did I mention the price? I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at this Motel 6 for the Blues Festival and was expecting way worse. The carpet was dirty and the bedspread old. Overall, the service was friendly and it was quiet both nights we stayed there. The motel is old, but I have seen much worse at other Motel 6's. Considering most of the motels in Silver city are old and the other area motels were charging way more because of the Blues Festival in town, I was satified.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TooeleVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not bad for what it is; i.e., inexpensive subsistance lodging. Clean enough and comfortable enough. The TV could've used a little work (bad connection to the cable, I believe) but everything worked.

There are not a lot of choices in Silver City and M-6 is a reasonable choice if you're there for business and don't need any luxury.

Room Tip: First floor rooms hear every step from the guests on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Silver City

Property: Motel 6 Silver City
Address: 1040 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Silver City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing