We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast sandwich”

Millie's Bake House
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fountain Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwich”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Got a voucher for $5 breakfast from The Murray Hotel to spend at Millie's Bake House. I got a breakfast croissant sandwich for two mornings. Also had to buy some baked items. The place smells awesome and is crowded with locals in the morning who know a good thing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Food, fresh and tasty....”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

An excellent lunch, complete with some of the best desserts I found in Silver City. For a small, casual bake house, the menu offers a good variety, generous portions, incredible baked goods and best of all, a friendly staff. The chocolate sundae pie was every bit as rich as it looked, and was great to split.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmcece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and I ate here for lunch. We ordered the egg salad sandwich, veggie panini, veggie sandwich and mozzarella and basil panini. Absolutely out if this world. Owner/baker/chef came out and visited with patrons. Great to see a small business like this. This restaurant is in an old historic house and only had about 6-8 tables. We heard breakfast gets very busy. But you could get your food to go and eat in nearby parks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Millie is the nicest”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Millie's is a small bake house with good quality product. She is very customer service friendly and will make you what ever you would like for breakfast as long as your patient and wait. It is mostly just herself with one or two extra helpers on the busier days but if your not in a rush it's worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adenclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fresh and handmade in Grandma's Kitchen”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

But frankly not unusual. The food WAS just like your Grandma would make in her kitchen, very homey, casual, much better than fast food, but not top cuisine. I has a veggie sandwich, red onions, avocado, tomatoes, a slice of cheese, mayo, on wheat. My companion had a hot Reuben which looked a little thin. He said it was ok. Bagged chips ( you choose), and tea rounded out the lunch. From what I gather breakfasts are standing room only; sadly we didn't get there for that. I had to try a pecan square from the bakery case which looked like a square bar cookie topped with pecan pie filling. It was ok, but seemed to be lacking something, maybe more vanilla or salt? It was definitely a pleasant experience, (thank you to the young lady singing while she worked!), but not sure I'd make a special trip to eat there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millie's Bake House also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Millie's Bake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing