We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Powerhouse Silver City”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Power House

A Power House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Power House
Relaxing with conversation in the Great Room View of Bear Mountain from back patio and windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A Power House
Relaxing with conversation in the Great Room
View of Bear Mountain from back patio and windows.
Kitchen with gas stove, dish washer, wine glasses, etc!
Tea in the Dinette
Work station
Front Courtyard
Great Room with fireplace and built in day bed, custom tile and art.
New queen sized bed with walk in closet
Bathroom tile work
Neighbors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Silver City, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty and...
1 review
“Powerhouse Silver City”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Outstanding! very comfortable and contemporary, yet relaxing and spacious -amazing attention to details-

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Lovely when our guests are so appreciative of our work in designing building and decorating..thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexisp23...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeding expextations in Silver City!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful casita in a fabulous location. Surrounded by Gila Wilderness in an out-of-the-way location, yet only minutes from town. A newer guest house beautifully appointed and maintained. Especially loved the patio with wildflowers and complete privacy. Couldn't have asked for more, except maybe some saran wrap, aluminum foil, and a few spices besides salt&pepper. Otherwise had everything I needed to cook and relax. Many thanks to property owners for putting together such a lovely getaway spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casita's modernity and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed the Casita! Thanks for the suggestions: the extras will be there for you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immerkim
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Peaceful and serene”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 1st time booking someplace other than the traditional hotel and we were not disappointed! We were in Silver City for the Blues and Bikes Festival. After enjoying the festival each day, it was wonderful to return to the casita for peace and quiet. It was only a few minutes from all the festivities and sits up on the mountain with beautiful views of the surrounding national forest. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings and the peace and quiet
Liked least: The outdoor furniture. It would have been nice to have a couple of chaise lounges outside to relax on.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed our Casita...and our town! Best, Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna N
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing quiet and inspiring.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Power House is a wonderful place to stay. It's quiet, clean, and well-appointed. The owners live next door and let you know they are there for any questions or needs, but once meeting them, they will give you your space. Since we live in a city, we really enjoyed the peace at this place. It's just up a hill from the town, but it feels very removed. The stars at night are wonderful as is the absence of noise. We truly enjoyed it and came back to our world recharged!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: French press coffee pot, no drip electric pot. Toaster oven instead of toaster.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd P
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I stayed at The Power House in May and had a wonderful experience. The house is modern, well-equipped, simply but beautifully furnished and located in an idyllic setting at the foot of the Gila mountains. Close enough to town to be convenient but still has a woodsy setting. Owners Zoe (an amazing artist!) and Steven were very gracious and helpful - recommending great places to dine and things to see in and around Silver City. We enjoyed our breakfasts and cocktail hours out on the patio enjoying the beautiful wildflowers in bloom. We will continue to call The Power House our home away from home until we have our own place in this amazing town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice property, private, beautiful setting.
Liked least: Lack of a washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfeliaTCo...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautifully Designed and Appointed Guest House in the Forest”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Surrounded by a forest of pinons and junipers, yet only 5 minutes from downtown, everything here was perfectly lovely. Large south-facing windows made the 850 sf guest house seem light, open and spacious. We liked the fact that the house was solar powered. Everything was very clean and nicely designed. There were many windows which looked out at the forest, surrounding mountains and down toward the city lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful guest house
Liked least: No coffee maker or microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyL123...
Rio Rico, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway Rental”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are from sunny (and hot) Arizona. We were looking for a quiet, and relatively cool place to spend a holiday weekend with our daughter. This place was just what we were looking for. Close to Silver City and yet, quiet with lots of open space nearby to explore. It was a perfect, quiet, clean home to base our day trips from. It had all the necessary amenities and the owners were super nice and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing