We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe for breakfast or lunch”
Review of Adobe Springs Cafe

Adobe Springs Cafe
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A small cafe serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open everyday from 7-3. Breakfast is served all day on Saturday and Sundays, dinner hours are from 5-8 pm Monday - Saturday
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nice cafe for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This cafe is right on Rt. 180 as you drive past Silver City. They are located in part of an old motel, either made of adobe or in that style. The cafe only occupies the center part. The rest has various small shops, so it acts kind of like a strip mall. The inside of the cafe is nice with lots of art work, mainly paintings for sale. The food is good. The club sandwich was $8.50. It was a large 3-decker with plenty of ham, turkey, bacon, lettuce, tomato, and two cheeses on wheat bread -- you can also get white. It came with a large side salad (or if you prefer, soup, chips, fries). It was so much to eat, we could each only eat half of the sandwich. The sesame dressing for the salad was OK, but it came in a small container and when you poured it on your salad, you got mainly oil. There must be a better way to do this. The one big room is divided into four dining areas, two each on either side of the entrance. There are plenty of windows so it is nice and airy. There also seems to be enough parking. There are two restrooms (unisex) up the small ramp on the way to the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    69
    21
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Out of town guests”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Visiting family from out of town. Great appetizers, chili verde stew was good! Great service and
Good tasting beer! Excellent waitress, Jenny!

Helpful?
Thank Dscgmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayard, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Valentine's Day Date”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We loved our Valentine's Day date at Adobe Springs! Special menu with lobster and steak! The service was wonderful and the food delicious! We had delicious deserts too! Thanks so much!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shireyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are regulars at this restaurant for a reason.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My family and I don't normally eat out in Silver City because of the rising costs in food and we have two little ones who don't quite have excellent table manners down yet. But when we do go out it's always to Adobe Springs because the food is consistently fresh and delicious. Service can be a little slow during busy times but that is to be expected and the food is well worth the wait. The atmosphere is clean, quiet and the wait staff is always friendly. Out of all the choices in town we recommend Adobe Springs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogimullskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
“My go-to for business meals”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I regularly have business meals with individuals, and Adobe Springs is my go-to. The wait-staff is friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is attractive, and the menu has a large variety. I've enjoyed everything I've ever eaten there. Try the veggie omelet for breakfast and the "Silver City" for lunch (and don't miss the sweet potato fries)!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adobe Springs Cafe also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Adobe Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing