We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a joke! Don't even bother....”

Drifter Pancake House
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This place is a joke! Don't even bother....”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I lived in silver for about 6 months, lived 20 seconds away and heard this place had the best breakfast in town....haha ya right! The service was horrible and predjudice, the food wasnt all that great and I paid $30 for 2 breakfasts with water! This restaurant is horrible I will NEVER come back, you would be better off eating at mcdonalds! And they are only open 6 to 2, it also looks like a run down bar redone into a restaurant how is this place even open!?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its good but not great”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

they need to have pancakes with smiley faces on it like i hop they should have some of the powder that they usually put on the pancakes and they should have TV's and they should have a waiting area and the downstairs should be open for a arcade for kids to play in.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kieri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best breakfast in town?”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The coffee is not fantastic, the food is not great, but it is the gathering place and place to meet friends. Had breakfast there one morning last week. My eggs were cold. It is one of the few places that is open early for breakfast if you want a full meal in this town. The decor has not been updated for years, but the place if always full.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen88061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Truck stop”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is the ideal truck stop if there was enough room to park the truck. It is the local very, very greasy spoon. I tried the 'pigs in the blanket' and it was just terrible. The pancakes were undercooked and the sausage was beyond greasy. The coffee and service were excellent. I doubt if I will try this Pancake House again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great greasy spoon”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the perfect breakfast for a the morning after a long night. nothing special or interesting just greasy breakfast food. i always get the pancake stack.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank keksc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drifter Pancake House also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Drifter Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing