We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”

La Cocina Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

i love this place i think it taste delicious and it has nice taste like there's a texture or a beat in it like music it sounds weird but i mean it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kieri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The food is fine, and they always give you sopapilla with a meal. The seating is okay, but does not seem homey Maybe a little music would help with the mood for Mexican food. Don't remember any windows... but the meal was fine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen88061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hoping for a revival”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

i used to call this my favorite Mexican restaurant in town, but about 5 years ago it just slipped and we haven't seen it return yet. i always get the green combo and generally like the rellenos but the chile is just okay. give it a try...they may make their return

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keksc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Might be good, but all but one of my meals here have been kind of lame. Smells good, and i'm sure there's something good inside this place, but haven't found it, and have been disappointed a couple times, so i'm off to Jalisco's.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomatoman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Spicy, home style Mexican”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

La Cocina is a little Mom-and-Pop Mexican place we walked into on a Friday evening. The service was quick and friendly. I ordered a taco and enchilada combo, but the enchilada sauce was way too spicy for my tastes. The taco was just right. My husband enjoyed his meal more...but he likes things spicier than I do. The salsa brought with a basket of chips was pretty hot, too. All the combo platters at La Cocina included sopaipillas with honey for dessert. I liked that.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Cocina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing