We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dogs!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

room fine, cable out, dog barking next door at ten at night. called front desk who said they would call the cell phone for that room. called back ten minutes later and she hadn't even called them. not cool!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bearleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
17
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was the only hotel in town that we could find rooms at. The staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. No refrigerator, microwave, or blow dryer, but we were given rooms that were not rented out nightly. We did not have enough towels in the room. TV was nice size. We appreciate them finding rooms for us!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faye1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I travel to Silver City frequently for 1-2 night stays and Rodeway Inn is my choice everytime. The beds are older and more firm that I have at home but the room is clean, the staff is great to work with and the accommodations reasonably priced. The TV is large enough to see clearly, the refrigerator and microwave get used a lot, the A/C works great and the onsite guest laundry is a great perk! The fresh breakfast of eggs, waffles, bacon and sausage, coffee and juice makes getting up and out so easy! There is no need to stop anywhere else to eat before beginning work or exploration of the area. Sam and Sonia are great hosts and that's WHY when I travel to Silver City, I always choose Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Ground floor east side is where I stay everytime. I like my morning sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatheB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We've stayed here many times and have had minor problems that were taken care of on the spot. It's quiet and convenient and good value. The rooms are aged but clean. Beds could use some updating. Big TV, refer, and microwave. Breakfast was excellent with hot bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles. Coffee, OJ and cereal was available too. A very pleasant stay at an excellent price. It's nice to know what you're going to get before you get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

One small, thin bath towel per adult, NO coffee pot, NO refrigerator, NO microwave, and NO BLOW DRYER in the room. From the reviews, it appears some rooms have these things. You should verify by phone when you book. The mineral deposits in the bathroom fixtures were getting as thick as the towels are thin. Toilet had problems. Guests may not feel safe with all outside room doors on ground floor. Half of rooms had parking at door. Other side of motel was dirt, not parking. Highlight of breakfast was the do it yourself waffle iron. Don't try to have breakfast at a busy time. There are six chairs and raisin bran or fruit loops if you can't get a turn for waffles. The little cinnamon rolls were sparse, but good. Best thing was the fast, free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Bring your blow dryer.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Silver City hotels

Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Clean rooms, kingsize beds, large hdtv, frig, microwave, free high speed wifi with excellent connection, nice breakfast with eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, danish, cereal. Very pleasant staff. Quiet. GROUND FLOOR ROOMS WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO PARKING LOT. PARK RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR ROOM!!

Much less expensive than the Economy Inn.

Room Tip: #107 and 109 are my choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Great service. Great prices. Consistent. Nice consideration for government employees traveling on a per diem budget. Traveling on business, got there late after a long drive, was greeted with a smile and look-up of my previous visits-- zero hassle.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfe_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
2.5 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel 6 Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver City

Property: Rodeway Inn Silver City
Address: 3420 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Silver City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel Six Silver City
Silver City Motel Six
Silver City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing