We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Hart
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“it was our home away from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We drove 1900 miles to see my father who was living his last days at Ft Bayard Med Center. We weren't sure how long we'd be there, so we basically booked one day at a time. The staff was fantastic-every one of them was kind and concerned for our well-being. The laundry facilities helped so much, the breakfasts were wonderful and the cookies and milk at bedtime made us feel so warm and comfortable. The entire hotel was quiet and clean. I can't say thank you enough to all of the people who made this difficult time easier.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    68
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
55
66
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The stay here was great. The room smelled good and was very clean. its was quiet, did not get woke up by other noise. I enjoyed the swinning pool and hot tub. The morning food was very good and the cookies and coffee at night saved me. ha. I would tell others to stay here at this hotel.

Room Tip: no, all was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This place is a gem! We like Comfort Inn anyway, but never have we received such wonderful attention from such kind people - anywhere. Carol and her staff go out of their way to make sure your stay will be the absolute best. Upon check-in, Mikie made sure we had the best rates available. We had a problem with our room and Carol made sure the staff attended to it IMMEDIATELY. Need a concierge - ask ANYONE, literally ANYONE on the staff and they will gladly tell you all about the wonderful little town of Silver City and surroundings. All of the staff are indeed experts on the local chile scene and believe me, we took advantage of their expertise. We encourage you to cautiously do the same (the chile can be HOT!) And to top it all off - breakfast is great! There is something special about this place - and it is the people who work here. Go find out for yourself. Talk to them. You will be glad you did! We hope to go back -- very soon!

Room Tip: Specify with the desk ahead of time. They will make every effort to accommodate. Ground level near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Everything was perfect. The attention to cleanlines, service and every detail was impeccable. The staff, from the manager, to housekeeping, were frienldy and receptive. The pool area and the grounds were clean and orderly. The hot breakfast was great. Plentiful and tasty. All the room facilities worked perfectly. This made everything so comfortable and restful. I would definitely come back, and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at either of the far ends of the building, as the parking is better. Makes an easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfran58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had the perfect experience. Good room, good service. i will choose this hotel again when I'm in town. Silver City is growing and this hotel makes it easier for my family to visit relatives and not have to worry about where to stay. It will be the hotel we choose for all of our visits. Dave

Room Tip: All of the rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hi,I was hoping to get a survey of sorts, but all too often the negative is reported and not the positive. I just wanted to drop a line to let you know I was extremely pleased with the sincere excellent service I experienced at my stay this week-end, Mike, Natalie and all the other staff were very professional and friendly, and I have traveled and spent more money at supposedly superior hotels which do have the finer ammenities, but are at a different level of resort, and the closest service I can compare is that which I recieved at San Diego's Torrey Pines Hilton Famoliy as far as service goes, so value your employees as they did a fine job and will have our familiy's repeat business.

Thanks again,
David

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

i went to silver city for a family trip and i stayed at comfort inn very nice hotel the desk clerk angela i belive was her name, very friendly she had alot to tell us about silver city. the room was very clean and beds were a lilttle hard. the hotel staff there in the morning was very nice and made us feel like we were at home. next year were staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#7 of 9 in Silver City
22 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Silver City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Property: Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing