We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t trust the front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I definitely made the wrong decision in choosing the Comfort Inn, Silver City. At over $100/night in June 2013, it was overpriced. At check in, we were met by a very nice lady. She seemed overwhelmed with calls from rooms and caring for people checking in. We were handed the keys to our two rooms and told us to take the stairs to our rooms. What? We had reserved first floor rooms. Oops, she didn’t notice that on our reservation. After answering several more calls and correcting our rooms, the desk clerk then told about the wonderful fresh baked cookies that are served every evening at 8pm sharp. She told us to make sure to be on time since the cookies will be snatched up quickly. We show up at 7:50pm. The night shift tells us that she served the cookies hours earlier. What a bummer. Right after we checked in, we complained about the loose toilet seats in our rooms. (In one room, the seat was so loose, it was a hazard.) With a smile, the lady at the front desk promised it would be fixed quickly. Three hours later, it still wasn’t repaired. Comfort Inn, Silver City had a lot of things going wrong with it, besides loose toilet seats. The ice machine wasn’t working and faucets were dripping. Small handyman issues seem to be ignored. Communication between shifts appears to be an issue. The hotel needs some attention.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you have a disability, ensure you have a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Owner at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mahesh Patel
Owner
Comfort Inn
505-414-3036

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Staff was friendly and rooms were decent. The pool however was Really Really Cold and the Jacuzzi was slimy and dirty. Breakfast was gone an hour before the ended and they were not putting out anything new... We paid $150 a night, it not worth more than 60-70 max!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Owner at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We offer several different rate catagories at the property and for the best rates available, we suggest you book your reservations in advance to secure the lowest rates. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Mahesh Patel
Owner
Comfort Inn
505-414-3036

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Kids across the hall screamed all night for the 2 nights I was there. Front desk staff acknowledged that many in the hallway had complained for the past week, but still nothing was done. If I had been there longer I would have switched motels. Staff are nice enough, but definitely need training/procedures for situations where many in the motel are being disturbed by one room.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank mlynnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Owner at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We regret that the kids were loud next door. Our staff did let the parents know about the disturbness and they were very sorry.

Our staff even moved them to other floor at the end of building to avoid the noise for you as well
as to other guest.

We hope you'll give us another chance. If you advise us in advance, we'll make sure to designate a room away from any potential disturbances.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mahesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was not our first choice of a place to stay in Silver City. But the rooms were clean and roomy, beds were comfortable. The desk staff was helpful and the location great. If we ever go back to Silver City this will be our first choice

Room Tip: As for a downstairs room, there are no elevators and the stairs are substantial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNNE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Owner at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Silver City. It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.

Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 575-534-1883 and of course for our best rate guaranteed.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Mahesh Patel
505-414-3036

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Front Desk, Housekeeping, very helpful & attentive. Nice view from the pool. Noticed the updates, very nice. Enjoyed my breakfast. My bed was new as well. Much improved over time. I can tell they've been working this property hard to give a great stay and it shows. Visiting the Gila was my short little getaway. Thanks....I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Owner at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Our entire staff truly appreciated you recognizing their hard work as well as hotel updates. It’s ongoing process for us to keep updating the hotel to give our guest the best experience in the town like always. Thank you again and will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Mahesh Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This review will be confusing because it shows both sides of the hotel. I understand when a property is at 100% things get over looked, sometimes I can even over look them myself in the review. This time I can't. First I was luck to get a room this week because of a big event here in town, I am glad I stayed here though. First the down side; I would like someone to talk to house keeping, I stay at alot of hotels through out the world but to forget hand towels and face cloths, unexcusable, no coffee pouches today either, they cleaned the coffee pot but didn't give me anything to make. Can't seem to overlook this. No I did not go down to the front desk to ask for restock, I shouldn't have to. The upside is this is a real nice hotel and the front desk staff was GREAT! Ab bad meal on my first night at a local establishment led me to ask for recommendations, she gave a true gem of an eatery, thank you for that, it was great.

Bill

Room Tip: First floor near the entrance is best, second floor in the middle is tough, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our top shelf staff – they take great pride in hearing such complimentary reviews. We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable.

A brief note regarding the apparent absence of hand towels and face cloths as well as coffee pouches, that can only be an entirely inexcusable oversight on our part, as our housekeeping staff is normally quite meticulous about refreshing all the complimentary supply which we offer each and every day. For this, I can only apologize sincerely and assure you that this will not occur again.

We certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mahesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

On business so did not stay in the room that much. However, the breakfast was adequate, an inside pool seemed to attract a lot of the travelers and the location allowed relatively easy access to both fast food (walking distance) and fine dining (a few minutes drive).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Silver City. It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.

Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 575-534-1883 and of course for our best rate guaranteed.

Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.

Sincerely,
Mahesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing