We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The property was well maintained and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was fabulous. Everything was delicious and fresh. They had a lot of variety of items to choose from. I will stay at this hotel on my next visit to Silver City

Room Tip: They are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Varsi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write great review for our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    68
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
55
65
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We didnt plan the stop it was a fast disision that my family doesnt regret. The bathrooms were clean with the entire hotel as well. The breakfast was dilisious and it was family friendly! id love to go again this summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anotonette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn Silver City and really appricated your wonderful comments.

we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

It was nice, quiet, clean. Pretty good breakfast. Manager worked with us to get a room on a busy weekend via mobile email and phone as we approached the area. Rate was a bit high but didn't mind too much as it was clean and had helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Stan,

Thank you very much for great review and recognizing our hard working staff. we greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again next bike race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

What a nice surprise. This location shows some TLC. The towels are nice and the place room and all very clean. I would come back. The new small pillow in hotels and motels are irritating but there are several so will make do. The bed is very comfortable and will get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here on my road trip to new mexico, this place offered great service, good value, clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast was also good. i went went for a swim, the pool was nice and clear. i will definitely stay here on my way back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Nick,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write great review for our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I travel to Silver City often for business and stay at the Comfort Inn everytime. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since they don't have a work out room on site they have allowed me to work out in the swimming pool before hours so that I can maintain my health while traveling. The hotel is in a great location and as a women I have alway felt safe there. I travel often in my job and I appreciate that they cater to the business traveler and make us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay with them when I travel back to Silver City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for great review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is truly rewarding receiving compliments like this acknowledging our hardworking staff and their service. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great 3 Night Stay!
The staff was very friendly and seemed to work as a solid unit. Everything was very clean. I noticed the staff cleaning tables in the pool area and even the lamp posts in the entry area. All surfaces were cleaned.
They were very pleasant to guests and seemed to really enjoy working with each other - which is an added bonus.
Great Cookies. Nice and hot - but they do go fast.
Hot coffee even into the night in the dining area.
Great breakfast.
Nice clean pool and spa area- perfect temperture in the enclosure. Many pool areas are like a sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Property: Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing