We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average Comfort Inn experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I found this stay just a bit on the disappointing side compared to other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. The hotel is small and tucked in among a couple other hotels right on the "main drag" in Silver City. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, but I had the impression also that the hotel was minimally staffed even for its size. I felt the room was a bit cramped compared to other Comfort Inns I've stayed at, also. The feel was more like a better Super 8. The room could use some minor maintenance: exhaust fan in the bathroom was quite loud and sounded like bearings were loose, faucet at the sink was also loose which made it hard to close. Sound isolation was pretty good, but people moving around on the second floor (I had a ground floor room) could be heard pretty audibly, as could the TV in the room next door. The a/c was set at 61°F upon my arrival - not sure who likes a room that cold. The bath was also pretty cramped: for example, the toilet paper roll was mounted on the wall opposite the toilet itself and could be comfortably reached. They do give a 15% senior discount which you need to ask for. This was a single King bed room. Room did come with coffee maker, microwave, and a decent size 'frige as well as an in-room safe for valuables. I arrived at breakfast at 8, and by that time things were getting a bit depleted and hot food was merely warm (something I find troubling from a food safety standpoint), but still there was the usual good selection to be had.

All in all, nothing stood out as truly bad nor did anything stand out as truly wonderful, hence my average rating. Still, I would not avoid the hotel in the future when spending time in Silver City.

Room Tip: An upper floor room would likely be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Sue,

Thank you for staying with us and your compliments and suggestions. We will take this opportunity to review each items and will make the possible changes and adjustments as well as the improvements where needed.

We will look forward to see you next time.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff was very nice and attentive. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable. We stay at the Comfort Inn every time we visit Silver City. I have never been disappointed with my room and would highly recommend this hotel. The pool area is always well kept and my son loves that it is indoor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Pat,

Thank you very much for outstanding review. It's proud feeling for entire staff when their hard work appriciated. we are glad your family truly enjoyed Comfort Inn Silver City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The property was well maintained and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was fabulous. Everything was delicious and fresh. They had a lot of variety of items to choose from. I will stay at this hotel on my next visit to Silver City

Room Tip: They are all nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Varsi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write great review for our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We didnt plan the stop it was a fast disision that my family doesnt regret. The bathrooms were clean with the entire hotel as well. The breakfast was dilisious and it was family friendly! id love to go again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anotonette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn Silver City and really appricated your wonderful comments.

we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

It was nice, quiet, clean. Pretty good breakfast. Manager worked with us to get a room on a busy weekend via mobile email and phone as we approached the area. Rate was a bit high but didn't mind too much as it was clean and had helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Stan,

Thank you very much for great review and recognizing our hard working staff. we greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again next bike race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

What a nice surprise. This location shows some TLC. The towels are nice and the place room and all very clean. I would come back. The new small pillow in hotels and motels are irritating but there are several so will make do. The bed is very comfortable and will get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here on my road trip to new mexico, this place offered great service, good value, clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast was also good. i went went for a swim, the pool was nice and clear. i will definitely stay here on my way back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnSilverCity, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Nick,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write great review for our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#7 of 9 in Silver City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing