We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Tucson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great staff.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was really great and very helpful. It was a nice treat to have a cookie in the evening as they have complementary ones. The cookies were really good and the kids liked them. The indoor pool was nice too and was clean. Breakfast was OK I would have preferred more salt and pepper I only saw two sets out and they were already being used. The room was okay but the bathroom seemed a little compact. The beds were also comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ricky,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    68
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
55
65
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thatcher, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is an average hotel. Not bad, not great. The price is a little high but it's about average for Silver City. Check in is at 2pm, I couldn't check in till after 3pm. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were excellent. I didn't sleep much though because every time the AC kicked on it sounded like an airplane taking off.(a little noisy to say the least). The WiFi worked , but I had to call customer service of the hotels internet provider to get logged on. The bottom line is that I would not stay here again. I like the town and surrounding area and if there wasn't a different hotel available I would stay in Deming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Comfort Inn was very clean, friendly personnel and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. I would recommend this facility as a good place to stay. The room had just been renovated and the bed was very comfortable .

Room Tip: Stayed in a newly refurbished King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I liked the room, and the breakfast was very good, especially because they used paper plates, not those awful styrofoam or plastic plates that are bad for the environment. Keep it green! I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Suzanne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Friendly, accomodating. I am making this my business stop. Very clean.They were in the process of remodeling and got one room done just to take care of me on this business trip. I will be staying here a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mark,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
544 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I were camping at City of Rocks State Park when a dust storm came through. Not only was our tent full of dust, but the poles were snapping and shredding. We called to see if we could get a room for that night (it was 4:00) and Comfort Inn took us and our dog in for the night! We were thrilled to get a shower and a beautifully clean bed to sleep in, not to mention breakfast in the morning. The place was pretty full but wonderfully quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work because my usual hotel was booked up. The front desk staff were both friendly and helpful... Pro's: breakfast was served early and was hot, new bedding, flat screen TV and cable, and water pressure was strong and hot....
Con's: king bed room was small and cluttered with furniture, noise in hallway was very loud, refrigerator froze anything you put in it on lowest setting, etc...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Property: Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing