We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts”

Eddie's Cafe & Gifts
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place has a pick-up window where you can order stuff to go. Their freshly made donuts were wonderful. If you are in Apgar Village before entering the Glacier National Park, grab a few of these donuts and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VR1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    151
    109
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We camped at Fish Creek and totally enjoyed breakfast and dinner at Eddies. Great food, friendly service, and amazing Huckleberry cobbler. Don't miss this!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobSteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family visit”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Enjoyed the local summer favorite of huckleberry lemonade (10 oz - $2 approx. each). Kids meals ( typical chicken tenders and fried) $5 per plate. 1/2. lb Buffalo burger on firm bun with fries $14.99 .
Tomato bisque cup of soup was thick yet too salty for my taste. Busy restaurant but attentive staff at lunch crowd. Easy access from the West Glacier area main road.

Cost example: three kid meals and an adult shared burger with cup of soup plus drinks for 6 was about 55$

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calico4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch if you want to try something different”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We went to Eddie's for lunch prior to our Red Bus tour. Being in Montana, the Huckleberry capital of the world, we tried their signature huckleberry burger. It was a 1/3 rd pound burger with huckleberry jam, onion rings, cheese, all topped with a fried egg. Sounds like an unusual combination but was indeed a unique creation. I topped mine off with a huckleberry beer which was also very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not much going for it”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Waited 45 minutes for extremely undercooked hamburgers. A number of patrons, some who were seated 20 minutes after us, received their burgers before us. On three occasions, our waitress Shelby (nice gal) told us our meal was on it's way. There was obviously a problem in the kitchen (stuff sometimes happens). Why we were allowed to just sit and wait instead of being truthfully told of the situation, is beyond me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eddie's Cafe & Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing