We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glacier Guides Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We staid there one night as all lodges inside the Park were fully booked. Well, it was a very good idea! Our room was on the ground floor with a terrace on the forest, very comfortable beds, quiet room. Owner has been lovely and breakfast terrific! So bad we had to stay only for one night!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flavien2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Glacier Guides Lodge was our home base during a recent visit to Glacier National Park. The location, accomodations and service provided by Josh were outstanding! Would definately recoomend to others and will stay here again in the future. The room was "roomy" and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great also!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whutchins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were there just in time for the park shutdowns. The staff at Glacier Guides Lodge could not have been more gracious and helpful. The lodge is right off the main drag but feels completely remote and private. The accommodations are first rate but the extra bonus is their knowledge of and obvious love for the area. They literally saved our trip after 2500 road miles. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Glacier Guides Lodge is an amazing place to stay !! Josh and the crew are terrific and take care of everything. The rooms are pristine... The food is delicious... and the Lodge is the perfect place to stay when visiting West Glacier MT.
Myself and my family have gone on the Chalet hikes as well as the 6 day back packing trip. The guides are knowledgable and friendly. The hikes are amazing. The food is delicious. If you like outdoor adventure... Give Judith a call at the Glacier Guides and she will set you up with a vacation experience you will NEVER forget. I LOVE GLACIER MONTANA !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJBKJBKJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I don't say this often, but our stay was perfect. The setting of this alpine-styled lodge in the woods among native plantings captured me from the first look. But then there was Chloe and then Josh and then a beautiful, comfortable, spotlessly clean room owned by a business with an eco-conscience. Oh my. I could have stayed a month. I certainly hope, hope, hope to return there in my lifetime for a longer stay. While they may call their breakfast a continental, it is really more like the continent: there were so many great and healthy choices that I had to forego tasting all that I had wished I could. Bonus: they have a phone in the dining area with unlimited long distance. Bonus: sitting on the patio outside of our room with a great book. Calgon, take me to Glacier Guides Lodge!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor. We are older and the second floor has steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierGuidesInc, Marketing/Sustainability Director at Glacier Guides Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Wow. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. We couldn't be luckier to have such a great staff that take such pride in their work. We are constantly trying to find better ways to be a "responsible business", so we are happy to hear when our guests are appreciative of our eco-efforts. Thank you for choosing Glacier Guides Lodge. We hope that you are able to visit us again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our trip to Glacier National Park began (Sept. 3-5, three nights) at Glacier Guides Lodge. It was our first trip to the park and we needed much advice regarding tours, sites to see and best hiking trails for fit, but mature, hikers who were afraid of bears. We were given so much attention by the staff we felt like royalty. We were, because it was short notice, closed out of a Glacier Guides hiking tour, but our hosts were able to talk the tour company into taking us along anyway. We loved all the attention they lavished upon us. We wanted to stay another night, but they were all booked. So, on to the next hotel, in Kalispell. But wait, we really liked Glacier NP so why not just drive back and so we did. Glacier Guides had a nice, calm, rafting trip scheduled so we joined in. While conversing with others in the raft, it became clear that they too were staying at the Glacier Guides Lodge, in fact they had taken our room! They had stayed there before and experienced the same feeling of being well taken care of.
They only have a small number of rooms so make reservations well in advance. They also have an excellent website with friendly telephone and email follow up.

Room Tip: It is set back from the road a bit and if you arrive after dark the driveway is pitch black. You mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maturetraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierGuidesInc, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Guides Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our lodge. It's great that you were able to partake in some of our guided activities as well. Glacier is an amazing place and has so much to offer. Thank you for choosing Glacier Guides Lodge. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Glacier Guides lodge is located near the East entrance to Glacier Park. Its location is perfect for access day hikes around the park without actual staying in the park itself. The rooms are nicely decorated with a small fridge for drinks in the room. They serve a decent breakfast in the morning with mostly breads, yogurt, cereals and great coffee. The staff were all very accommodating and were present but not overbearing. The guide we used for our day hike to Cobalt lake was phenomenal. If you get a chance to explore the Two Medicine area of Glacier Park, it is well worth the 90 minute drive. The setting of the lodge just off the main road in a grove of trees is ideal for quiet evenings and quick access to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
0.2 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
12.8 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
2.5 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
312 reviews
17.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Guides Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Guides Lodge

Address: 120 Highline Blvd., PO Box 330, 0.5 miles away from Glacier National Park, West Glacier, MT 59936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Price Range: £127 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Guides Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a full day of adventure in and around Glacier National Park, return to the cozy, quiet, peaceful Glacier Guides Lodge. Built by Glacier Guides and Montana Raft, this eco-friendly lodge offers premier rafting, hiking, biking, and fishing adventures in and around Glacier National Park. Glacier Guides Lodge is uniquely nestled in a forested canyon above the town of West Glacier. This smaller B&B style lodge was built in 2010 to LEED standards (environmentally friendly). Each private room has a full bath, 2 queen beds, AC, WiFi, Dish TV, daily maid service, and a full continental breakfast. Book your rafting, hiking, biking, and fishing adventure through the main office. Happy trails ... see you in West Glacier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Glacier Guides Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Guides Hotel West Glacier
Glacier Guides Lodge West Glacier, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing