We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Highland Resort
Nearby Hotels
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great Northern Resort(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Outdoor Center(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Guides Lodge(West Glacier)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belton Chalet(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Motel(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Great Bear Inn(West Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn At Apgar(West Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
31
39
29
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
39
29
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationroom was cleanpieshuckleberry piefriendly folkshotel officeknotty pinedecent valuedirectly across the streetwould stay here againpark entranceoff the highwaysatellite tvlight sleeperlake mcdonaldglaciergnp
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in this motel when my daughter got married in Glacier National Park. The location was right across the street from the entrance to the park and they also had a decent restaurant. The room that we had was large with three queen beds but this place was obviously older. If you are looking for a luxurious place keep looking however it was clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crbeatles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

First, be aware any sense of modern "resort" does not apply here. This is a mountain lodge facility, with vintage lodge-style accommodations. At Glacier Highlands, that is not a bad thing! Rooms are spacious and clean, showers and toilets clean and obviously sanitized. The staff, particularly Mary, is happy to please. This hotel includes a restaurant with a DELICIOUS breakfast, free bags of ice for your day tripping, and a gas station. We felt like we were at Grandma's and she had done everything she could to make us comfortable in her vintage home. Loved it!
Big plus: Right outside the Glacier National Park western entrance.
Small minus: The train depot is directly across the street. Quaint, but noisy if you go to bed early or sleep late. We laughed about it as part of the vintage feel ;)
PS. As with most accommodations in the area, there is no AC. No Internet either! You are in the wilds!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisiscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

clean & spacious, nothing extraordinary. staff disinterested, granted we were there only 1 night after a busy 4th of july weekend & they stated they were understaffed & did offer apologies for our room not being available until well after the check in time of 3:00 p.m. if it weren't a spur of the moment trip with very limited availability in the area and we had a choice - i would prefer elsewhere -

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretta40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the busy world, this is the place to stay.
It was wonderful to be in a place with no phones, no t.v., no Internet access. Which was a nice way to get in touch with Glacier Park and its Beautiful Surroundings. If you are looking for room service, folded towels in the shape of swans, go some where where you will pay an arm and a leg.
This was an amazing stay. My husband and I enjoyed the sense that we did not have to keep up with the Modern World on our honeymoon. Mary, at the Front desk.. Is AMAZING very knowledgeable about the park and the area. We will definitely come back. Thank You.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My husband and I came to Glacier on our honeymoon to backpack and hike. After watching the video on Glacier Highland, I thought it would be a great place to spend our first night before heading into the back country. I paid extra to make a reservation through a service. The front desk clerk told us our room was in the old section, which didn't sound too good. The room had sagging mattresses, a metal stand up shower from the 50's, smelled like over used socks, and didn't have the listed amenities. There were no other rooms available and very few places near by. The front desk clerk wasn't helpful and wouldn't refund our money. The restaurant had decent food at high prices too! Skip the video and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jenniferslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews