We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't camp anywhere else but here”
Review of Lake Five Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Five Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't camp anywhere else but here”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We just visited Lake Five Resort for our first time and we absolutely loved it. It was quiet, peaceful and very beautiful. We spoke with the owner, Ron, several times and found him to be very friendly and interesting. He would be a great man to sit around a campfire with. Maybe next time :)

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    24
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
127
35
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Staying at Lake Five reveals the more relaxing side of life. As soon as we arrived we felt right at home with spectacular views and excellent hospitality. The property is well maintained and spread out. Family friendly and 4 miles Glacier National Park, this resort has the best location and views for the area. Take a dive in Lake Five!

-Happy Campers

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Lake Five Resort for five days last summer. Lake Five is located just outside Glacier National Park, and you couldn't ask for a more beautiful, peaceful surrounding. The rustic accommodations took me back to by childhood summers spent at a lakeside cabin in northern Maine. This is exactly what I was looking for when I booked here! The staff was friendly, courteous, and made me feel right at home. Inside the cabins, things were pretty basic, but I didn't mind at all. It just was one more reminder of those good old fashioned summers i used to have. Evenings were the best - cool and quiet and without the faintest hint of civilization outside my window. For a great "edge of the wilderness" experience, you can't beat Lake Five Resort!

Room Tip: recommend lakeside cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Anybody who enjoys family camping, swimming, and good water sports this is the ultimate spot!!!! Cheers all around to Ron and his staff for making lake Five Resort an amazing vacation!!
P.S. Undoubtly the cleanest camping you will find in Montana!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluesky12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Lake Five Resort is one of the nicest, campground/cabin/resort situations I have seen. My dream is to buy a campground and I have been looking at a lot of them all over the United States. I told the manager how much I liked this place while he mopped the floor in his office. He nonchalantly agreed. His name is Ron and he said his grandparents homesteaded the place. He said he was the luckiest guy in the world for being born into his family and Lake Five and for being able to offer the best place he could ever be a part of to a conscientious
clientele. There are two rules to follow at the Lake Five Resort in order to get the Good Guy Discount. Number one is no littering and number two is be nice. Ron expects his customers to respect the property, their neighbors and his employees. Don’t litter and be nice are two good rules for anywhere. More businesses should be operated like this. Of all the campgrounds I’ve
seen in my search, it’s in my top three.

Room Tip: This place isn't the Hilton. It's somewhere between freedom and luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dridenour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Such a great place. We stopped at Glacier during the shoulder season in October, so it was super quiet. This place is beautiful though and Ron who owns and runs the campgrounds is a GREAT host. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bergkamp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We found this gem by pure chance surfing the net and decided to "wing it" We were totaly blown away by the friendliness of the resort owner and his team. Any issue we had during our entire stay was accomodated to the best of their ability. We found the resort to be very treed and the beach/swimming area clean and the water suprisingly warm! The fact that the resort is located so close to Glacier and Kalispel makes it perfect to relax a bit and also engage in other activities. This is the best of both worlds if you have kids...one day at the beach...one day white water rafting etc. We loved it so much that we have already booked for next year to stay for 2 weeks. Some of the sites are quite small so if you have a large RV I recomend booking well in advance but it's well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
2.9 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
352 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
326 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Great Northern Resort
Great Northern Resort
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#4 of 6 in West Glacier
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Five Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Five Resort

Property: Lake Five Resort
Address: 540 Belton Stage Rd, PO Box 338, West Glacier, MT 59936
Region: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in West Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Five Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, RV sites camp sites and tipis right on Lake Five. Boating, fishing, volleyball, horse shoes and a playground for the kids. Three miles west of West Glacier. Best swimming in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Five Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake 5 Resort
Lake Five Hotel West Glacier
Lake Five Resort West Glacier, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing