We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Backwoods Bistro - CLOSED

Backwoods Bistro
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I feel like I am only giving 5 star reviews this trip but we have been getting some good advice on where to go, I guess. Went here for a Sunday BBQ dinner. Chicken and ribs and tons of sides. The restaurant is in a campground so has that summer camp feel. Outdoor seating. BYOB.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast before hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The whitewater guide recommended this as a spot frequented by locals. In the back of a campground, under a shelter. In the woods. Great great food. We were there for breakfast, but the dinner menu looked great too. Very hardy meal. Perfect before hiking. Beat meal out in glacier and white fish. You should go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smallino7416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stop here for a great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great out-of-the-way backwoods place for a fantastic breakfast. Quaint setting and friendly staff with some delicious biscuits, gravy, bacon, you name it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FerronM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Backwoods Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is awesome. Great food, nice outdoor seating, and a very relaxed atmosphere. The food on BBQ night is the best. If you leave hungry, your an animal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backwoods Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing