We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer dinner”

Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Belton Chalet Dining Room provides innovative Montana Cuisine. Our Chef uses local organic seasonal ingredients, Montana raised beef and fresh fish and seafood. We offer gluten free & vegetarian dishes along with nightly specials. The Belton Taproom & Dining feature Montanan craft beers, special cocktail and a distinctive wine menu. Seasonal outdoor seating, private dining room. A culinary experience not to miss. The Belton will reopen for the following summer season on May 26, 2018, see you next year!
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Limited & higher price range menu. Food & drinks were good. Staff very nice. Nice to sit outside but is a highway view. Nice bar area w tables & a bar.

1  Thank annemE9598BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is a great upscale place right outside of Glacier NP. My husband and I celebrated his 40th birthday here over great local beer, and the wild salmon with morel mushrooms and fiddleheads. The smoked creme brulee was a nice end to a very good meal. My only complaint would be that the portion size is a little skimpy for the price, but all in all it was a great meal. Would recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jodee328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We caught the Belton just as it was opening for the season and it did not disappoint. The food was excellently prepared. This was our go-to restaurant even though we were not staying at the chalet. We ate in Whitefish one night and wished we were back at the Belton. Keep up the good food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tomczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltonGM, General Manager at Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband called this the best meal he has ever had! We ordered the steak and the bison meatloaf and died over both plates. We also ordered bread as an appetizer which came with a creamy corn fondue dip that I practically licked clean it was so good. They also had lots of gluten and dairy free options including, I believe, the meatloaf and the steak as well as many of the appetizers, besides the bread we ordered of course. The food is of supreme quality and our server was friendly and accommodating. If we ever go back to West Glacier we will most certainly eat here again!

1  Thank Carlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltonGM, General Manager at Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We love that you enjoyed meal! It’s all the small details, like hand culturing the butter on your bread plate, that sets us apart from the rest.

In striving to bring you the best possible product we never cut any corners and we are glad it shows.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. The rainbow trout was perfectly cooked and the chicken was crisp on the outside but moist in the middle
We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the service was excellent.

1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltonGM, General Manager at Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing