We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perennial breakfast stop”
Review of West Glacier Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Glacier Cafe
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have been stopping at this place for over 40 years. Always good service, friendly and great breakfast. Not sure if the ownership or management have changed but I hope not. I love the old-fashioned, no-nonsense down-home place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Manager at West Glacier Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks so much for stopping in for breakfast! Same breakfast cook, same owner and same management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for West Glacier Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good service and decent food. If you don't feel like sitting in a grand dining room, this works well. Would definitely go again.

Thank Rickster-n-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

All the personality of an aging Sherri's or Denny's. Was charged extra for salad sub for fries without being informed. Food average at best. You can do better!

Thank Mary Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Manager at West Glacier Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for stopping in, wish you were happier with your meal. Our restaurant is sparkling clean but yes, it's the same soda fountain décor that we have had for almost 70 years. We have had compliments on that over the years, but guess it is definitely not for everybody. I am sorry about the misunderstanding for the up charge on the substitution, I wish it had been brought to my attention at the time, it would have been a good training tool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The food wasn't up to my standards, but the service was good and the staff friendly. The place was busy, but that could be because the eating facilities are few in this area.

Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Manager at West Glacier Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for coming in this summer and I appreciate the compliments on my staff. They are the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Everyone here was so friendly and nice. The place was slow but then picked up as the night went on, and everyone was so friendly and laid back, a perfect place to relax after hiking or backpacking.

Thank chris0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Glacier Cafe also viewed

 

Been to West Glacier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing