We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Outdoor Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vista Motel(West Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
West Glacier Motel(West Glacier)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Glacier Guides Lodge(West Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belton Chalet(West Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apgar Village Lodge(Glacier National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Village Inn At Apgar(West Glacier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hungry Horse Motel(Hungry Horse)
View Hotel
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
170
34
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
34
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinfull kitchenthese cabinsthree bedroomgas grillfront porchgreat cabinfly rodfamily reunionwest entrancewasher dryersatellite tvviews of the mountainshalf milerafting tripbeds were comfortablebed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we booked our trip on January from the former owner. we did not know the owner changed when we checked in, and lots rules were changed this year(we have been this place twice in 2012 and 2013.). when we checked out. the owner was very bossy. even he changed the bill again and agin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are sorry you felt this way about your stay. The ownership of Glacier Outdoor Center has been family owned and operated since 1976 and has not changed. We appreciate you staying with us year after year however your stay this was very different than previous years. This year when you stayed with us you told us you would have 10 guest and 2 infants staying in the deluxe cabin. When you arrived you had a total of 17 guest and no infants. Our policy is and always has been that any additional guest beyond 10 requires an additional charge which we overlooked with your two infants. We also felt like we were rewarding your loyalty by discounting your entire stay for being a return guest but felt we were taken advantage of when you showed up with 17 guests when you had booked for 10. Furthermore, your guests took 10 fish out of our catch and release ponds when it is clearly stated that our ponds are catch and release only. Trout cost $25 per fish.

In conclusion we only charged you for 14 guests instead of the 17 you had staying and overlooked the fish completely that you took out of our ponds. Overall we believe that this was very fair considering the circumstances. Again we are sorry you felt this way about your stay but we work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in a "sleeps 10" cabin on 7/5. I wish we stayed more than one night!! I accommodations were incredibly beautiful, framed by the Crown of the Continent. Everything was fully stocked and ready to use, not to mention impeccably clean. The full laundry was amazing to have in room. We didn't use the grill because we got out of the park rather late but did take the recommendation of the outdoor company for a local restaurant that was great. We cooked a hot breakfast the next morning. The only thing lacking was more time. We will be back for sure, and soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beautiful views; clean and comfortable cabin with fully equiped kitchen.
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the gas wood stove. Next to the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Provided white river rafting with knowledgable guides. Great fun!

Room Tip: All cabins up the hill away from busy highway and the store. Quiet time at 10 PM. We never had a noise issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this resort in July. Loved the location, kitchen, bathroom, AC in the bedroom. Loved having two rooms so the kids could sleep in the morning and we could be in the other room or outside. Loved the dishwasher (worked well). We did the rafting with this company and enjoyed this experience (10% discount for people staying at this location or if you see their ad in a local magazine).

Only a few bad things, the beds were horrible (you could feel every move the other person in the bed made). Didn't like that the housekeeping services were below this cabin (van or truck would pull up to this location). Request one of the other cabins to avoid this or ask that they do these deliveries in the afternoon when you are gone. Paper given at sign in stated that sheets would be changed every three days but this was never completed. I felt the rate was overpriced but I guess with a short season this is to be expected. Wi Fi was very unreliable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K25billyzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Cabin 5 near the trout pond from July 6th-10th - one bedroom cabin. We easily had room for four adults - two queen beds in one room. Air conditioning is in the bedroom but we used a fan to blow cool air into the kitchen and living room area. Mornings were cool and it heated up during the day - around 90 F each day. The cabin was clean and modern. We packed a lunch each day, while exploring the park, and ate breakfast in the cabin each morning - full kitchen with utencils and pots/pans along with dishes. We really enjoyed the propane BBQ and table/chairs on the deck as well. Great view of the mountains and loved walking around the complex during the evenings and mornings. We received 10% off our raft trip as well. Staff were accommodating and friendly and even let us use a fly rod for free - checked out the trout ponds - but didn't catch anything. The location is great as we reached the west glacier entrance within 5 -10 minutes depending on traffic levels. The cabin is a bit pricely but you expect that during high traffic season and close proximity to park. My only suggestion would be to consider new mattress' as the beds were a bit bouncy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siouxfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews