We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful walk with lots of flowers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nagoon Berry Trail

Nagoon Berry Trail
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk with lots of flowers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Loved the bench at the far end with view of ocean and all the lupine and iris in bloom! The return part of the trail was like a four-wheeler trail compared to the rest groomed wide trail.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie-Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful quiet walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a nice easy 2.2 mile stroll through the mixed woodlands. It could take 45 min or longer depending how you want to take in all the beautiful scenery. Willows, mature and young meadows, forest and beach. Each part has its own story. Pick up a trail guide before you go to learn about each part.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a good walk in the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We borrowed bikes from the B&B and easily found our way to the trail head. This was a nice little walk through muskeg and bush, and then along the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice walk, good views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The lupines were very tall and gorgeous. The wild strawberries were also ripening. Nice views of the mountains and the water. We were biking and it was an easy ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
178 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice walk in the woods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

So we didn't find any Nagoon Berries unfortunately, but we did enjoy this 2.25 mile walk through the woods. Honestly the trail isn't all that special beyond being peaceful and quiet, but we did really enjoy the section down by the beach and through the meadow. Well worth a couple of hours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NomeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nagoon Berry Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing