We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake views are amazing.”
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

If you're lucky enough to get a lake view this hotel is worth every penny. The views look fake! There are several buildings so if you have trouble moving around request a room in the lower # buildings. Only 1 place to eat, it gets crowded but I had a pleasant experience (some others I traveled with did not). I didn't use the pool but it's s decent size and also has those great views of Lake Powell. The walk down to the lake's marina gets steep and can be a tough walk back up. Hotel is conveniently located so you can get to the Glen Canyon dam, Colorado river and Monument Park.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank MeredithMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were on a tour of California and Utah and weren't sure what to expect in comparison with the other hotels we stayed in so far.
I can only say we were all delighted. The setting right on the lake is beautiful, especially morning and at dusk showing of the colours of the stone and reflections on the Lake. Its lovely and still.
The rooms had everything one needed for a comfortable night and the big surprise for all of us was dinner. The food was superb, innovative and well presented, everybody was delighted with their choice. Supplemented with very good wines and other drinks one couldnt be happier.
I certainly would love to return to spend more time there.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage make sure you are near the car parking bays but overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay here was part of a marvelous Caravan Bus tour. This resort had lovely rooms which were large and comfortable. Good bedding and nice bathroom amenities. However, one pool was under construction and the barriers erected made a "walking tour" a bit more difficult. Also altho the food was very good the service was horrible. We could not get into the dining room at all so we sat at the bar and ordered. Even waiting for our beer took a long time and the food even longer. At least there were other people to talk with.

Room Tip: Rooms were assigned to us as this was part of a bus tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veraskid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent two nights here and the view was gorgeous. The rooms are dated but clean and totally adequate. The food was very good but they were out of many things on the menu. Check-in was ok but not friendly. The service in the main dining room was the best but we had to ask for bread and the server yelled across the dining room to the busser. The boat trip was informative and beautiful. The crew was not great or friendly and the kids got bored. The server in the bar was terrible and we paid $30 for a BLT, a flat bread sandwich and 2 waters. She came to our table 2 times, to take the order and bring us water. Someone else brought the food and we had to ask for the check. But the absolute worst was the woman at the coffee shop. We were there 5 times and not once was she even slightly friendly. She was rude, unhelpful and scary. She was this way every time and with every customer, unacceptable.

Room Tip: Fire Engines nearby were heard both days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived and the views were breathtaking. This lake and the surrounding vistas make you feel very small! The hotel is nice but there are no elevators. We had heavy luggage to carry up a flight of stairs. Luckily a hotel employee happened by and kindly offered to carry them up. Our view was of the pool and lake. Lovely! My only other complaint is there is no wifi access in your room. When in my room, I'd like to check on email, family and send pictures. Cell phone access also is erratic at best. I'm not much of a tech person so you know if I'm frustrated others are more so. But again, the views are breathtaking and worth the little inconveniences!

Room Tip: If you can't carry your luggage up a flight of stairs, ask for a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linwhttington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent two nights here and found the service to be wonderful, the rooms very comfortable and loved the balcony overlooking the lake. Very ecologically-minded hotel (with in-room recycling and no little, wasteful, individual shampoos, etc) which I love! Only complaint was the spotty WiFi connection in the room; one night was good and the next, I had nothing. For the price that I paid, I should not had to have gone to spend an hour in the lobby at 10pm. Also ate lunch and dinner at the Driftwood Bar...highly recommend both the pastrami sandwich and the Asian salad. Overall, we would go back again.

Room Tip: Get one facing the lake on the second floor (for a balcony.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent two nights here in April as part of a sweep of National Parks in Utah and Arizona. While this is not a luxury resort, it is of much higher quality than any of the other national park lodging we encountered on this trip (Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon). The alternative is to stay in Page which offers a lot of budget chains - Courtyard, Holiday Inn, etc. While they may have more modern facilities, you lose the view and let me tell you, it is a stunning view!

The rooms were reasonably large with comfortable bedding, large modern bathrooms and were very clean. We had a second floor room facing the lake and we really enjoyed the view. Our kids swam in the pool and while small, it was plenty large for the number of people there while we visited.

The restaurant was surprisingly good. Food was varied and well prepared. Service was a bit slow but that was because they are just bringing on the staff for the summer season and many were new. Despite the speed issues, our servers were for the most part charming and friendly.

We spent a day on a powerboat in the canyons. What a fantastic experience! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason U, General Manager at Lake Powell Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves while visiting our property, we do hope you can come back again. Sincerely, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £66 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing