We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lakeview rooms”
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice lakeview rooms”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The view from the Lakeview rooms is really awesome. It's a great place to enjoy the sunrise and the sunset. The fridge doesn't work well and the shower is not that new. The balcony on the rooms from the first floor is very handy. I wouldn't go there for a room side parking. Internet in rooms does work but slow! Internet is not only in the main hall.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank airflore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    861
    668
    320
    175
See reviews for
813
1,067
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It was a nice campground with alot of space for everyone super clean bathroom and access to the resort pools and gym. Views are just amazing. If you do more then 4 national or federal parcs make shure you buy the pass" america the beautiful" for 80$ it will save you time and money. You can buy it at the entrance of all the parcs. And if you come and go(entering and leaving and entering again they will charge you 15$ every time you wanna pass thru the gate so with the national pass you can come and go as you wish. Since the restaurant are in the city well you will probably want to leave the resort.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pierre Junior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location of this property is spectacular on Lake Powell. The rooms were quite dated. Our children slept on a pull-out sofa bed that was extremely uncomfortable. There were no laundry facilities on site; have to drive to the campsite down the road. The wi-fi was episodic. The swimming pools were very small and crowded, not to mention filthy. The one redeeming thing was the dinner and lunch in the main restaurant which was high quality, and the service excellent. The breakfast buffet was mediocre, however. It took a long time for a trundle bed to be delivered, and it was unceremoniously dumped in our room. The porter wasn't even then there long enough to get the tip he didn't deserve. It irked me that there are no other resort options in this location to force this place to raise its standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had the whole family with us; my husband & I , my son & daughter & their respective families, 6 adults & 4 kids ( age ranging from 2 years to 7 years).
Aspects of the hotel which appealed to me : the surroundings, views, main Restaurant, Hotel shop & the ground- floor suites facing the Lake . My room was on the 1st floor & I would grade it a 3- star room! The carpet was worn, the room distinctly felt it needed a good cleanup job. The furnishing, to say the least, looked depressive. There were little facilities bar some cheap toiletries & a coffee machine ( Starbucks pods provided). It was air conditioned with a unit which was substandard in cooling the room. The towels were frayed !

Room Tip: Try to ask for a ground- floor suite if finances allow. Try to avoid upstairs ( 1st floor) room look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycenjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, FL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The property is well manicured and clean. But it's really not about that, it's the best location on Lake Powell with the best views. Our family of 4 enjoyed sitting outside gazing at the beautiful Lake Powell and at night seeing all the Jack rabbits come out intrigued us all. All the food was good. We didn't eat at the Rainbow room so no comment on that but we really didn't go there for the food. We went into Page to rent wave runners at H20. It was half the price of the local marina and they rent cars to tow the trailer if needed. Going on the wave runners in Lake Powell was a highlight of my entire families vacation. We rode through Navajo Canyon, it was amazing!
In summary, I recommend The Lake Powell Resort and you must spend some time however you do it on Lake Powell.

Room Tip: Lake view if you can is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed her for two nights so we could spend a day on the lake, renting a boat through their marina. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I would rate the facility as Excellent if their wireless access was a bit better. I think it should be available in all the rooms. The facility itself is very nice, the beds are comfortable, housekeeping was great. We had a marina view and really enjoyed watching the excitement at the boat ramp when we were in our room.

Room Tip: Easy to decide for yourself when booking on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YueYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here in June. This is the property recommended by the rafting company we were going to be with and having never been to Page, AZ we did as we were told and booked at Lake Powell Resort.

It felt like it was built in the 1970s and although it wasn't really run down, it felt like not much had changed since then. The pools were just ok - one was so full of bugs I wouldn't let my kids in it.

The housekeeping service was also a little less than desirable. We had to call twice for more pool towels. Four of us were in the room but it only came with two towels. We ended up taking two off the housekeeping cart in the hallway because after an hour, no one came. Also when they cleaned the room, they didn't replace the towels that weren't hung up (I get it - hang your towel and reuse it but if it's not hung it should be replaced).

On our last morning we were supposed to meet our tour by 7:00. Apparently so were a ton of other tours (seniors) because when we got t the restuaurant at 6:15, we had a 15 minute wait for the buffet. Crazy especially since 1/2 the restuarant wasn't even open. The hotel knew how many people were checked in and presumably would know how many were tours...they should have been better perpared.

This hotel offered free wifi in the lobby. I have a great picture of my whole family sitting in the lobby surfing the net. The place was packed!

I understand this hotel is run by ARAMark - known for their concessions, not their hotel management. Hmmm...

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby - the walk in the summertime heat outside was unbearable! Don't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKrobath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing